RegisterDonateLogin

Handy Tip: Frozen Bloo Milk cubes make great damage markers.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Balance Team Pieces Brainstorm Options
TimmerB123
Posted: Thursday, August 25, 2016 9:00:20 AM
Groups: Member

DarthMaim wrote:
Couldn't disagree more that TK means an auto loss for Talon. I'm not a Talon expert by any means or stretch, so maybe my opinion isn't the best??????? I will say that with all the shooter hate out there now, that I would think that Talon has some other real/valid/imminent problems other than TK. ( IMHO Cool )

What about hearing from the guys that have been successful with Talon like Darth Jim, and some of the top Talon squad players???????

If I was Talon player and TK was there bothering me, I would ignore him, use my disruptive to keep the Imperial player from swapping him out ( TK loses Opportunist-doing a measely 10 dmg ), and concentrate on destroying pertinent destructive minis that can powerfully kill my dudes. Talon's got a lot of tricks up his sleeve, especially seeing what Darth Jim can do with him ThumbsUp

No doubt Jim is one of the best. So is Laura, so her opinion should carry great weight.

I was the first to win a regional with all fringe, but I wouldn't claim to be a great all-fringe player, certainly nowhere near to as much as those 2.

I would however, consider myself very good at Imperial Swap.

Your strategy of keeping TK in the bubble would be not only virtually useless, but would help you to lose quicker. I'd out activate, walk out of the bubble, swap in, and kill Talon. Even better!

It's certainly not an auto-loss, but it does greatly hurt any talon squad, and thereby any competitive all fringe squad.
FlyingArrow
Posted: Thursday, August 25, 2016 9:08:09 AM
Groups: Member , Moderator

FlyingArrow wrote:
I complained about it when I learned about it. I'll see if I can google up the ruling.

Found it. Seemed like it was years ago, but it was actually only a little over a year ago.