RegisterDonateLogin

Discover an incredible smell.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Reroll successful save? Options
FlyingArrow
Posted: Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:27:52 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,344
Can you use a Force point to reroll a successful save?
swinefeld
Posted: Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:31:08 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,273
Location: Southern Illinois
FlyingArrow wrote:
Can you use a Force point to reroll a successful save?


Define successful. LOL
FlyingArrow
Posted: Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:56:23 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,344
swinefeld wrote:
FlyingArrow wrote:
Can you use a Force point to reroll a successful save?


Define successful. LOL


You roll 11 or higher on a Dominate save that you want to fail (by rolling below 11).
swinefeld
Posted: Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:57:48 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,273
Location: Southern Illinois
swinefeld wrote:
FlyingArrow wrote:
Can you use a Force point to reroll a successful save?


Define successful. LOL


Of course you can, assuming the obvious (limits on spending Force points per turn etc).
If you can FP reroll an attack to try for a crit, you can FP reroll a save for a better (or 'worse') number.
What you can't do is voluntarily fail a save without rolling.
swinefeld
Posted: Thursday, August 9, 2018 10:13:26 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,273
Location: Southern Illinois
To be clear...
http://www.bloomilk.com/Glossary?Id=26 (emphasis added)
Quote:
Force points

Certain characters can manipulate the Force to create special effects. These characters have a Force rating, a number of points that they can spend to use Force powers, to reroll any die roll (even a natural 1 on an attack), or to move 2 extra squares as part of a move. Once a Force point is spent, the character can’t spend it again during the skirmish.

A character can spend Force points only once per turn. Sometimes, though, a character can spend Force points on other characters’ turns, such as to reroll a failed save. In this case, a character can end up spending Force points more than once per round.


.
TimmerB123
Posted: Thursday, August 9, 2018 11:08:49 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 3,244
Location: Chicago
FWIW - I didn't ever do that with my squad in this year's Gen Con championship. I knew I could, but Mara is a commander so she doesn't get the free reroll via Governor's CE, nor does she get the -2 to save rolls. She also starts with 0 force and is always force starved.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.