|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 10/21/2008
 Posts: 267
 Location: E-town PA
 
 | 
            Just wanted to be sure I was doing the math correct on this.  If the Jedi Shadow uses Lightsaber Flurry (with no other benefits to his damage) and he rolls a 20, he's going to do 30 damage?  I'm assuming this since the ability doesn't lower his base damage as printed on the card, is just reduces the attack by 10.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 3/27/2008
 Posts: 871
 Location: Cincinnati, OH
 
 | 
            Correct. Lightsaber Flurry doesn't change your base stats so you would still double and then minus the 10 Damage from it.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator
 
 Joined: 9/23/2008
 Posts: 1,487
 Location: Lower the Hutt, New Zealand
 
 | 
            There are some instances where the base damage does change though, isn't there?
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            kezzamachine wrote:There are some instances where the base damage does change though, isn't there? And those are specifically covered by their full glossary defination.
         | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |