RegisterDonate Login

It's what's for dinner...in space.

Character Comments

Filter
Filtered By Character #. Unfilter

Showing 1 - 50 of 25,453 Comments12345...510Next
Darth_Frenchy
2/18/2018 2:28:06 PM

That's so sweet though, just like his character, passing on knowledge to those he taught... It makes him a little weaker, but still worth it.
FlyingArrow
2/18/2018 1:58:10 PM

No lightsaber, so someone else has to carry the Holocron.
jak
2/18/2018 1:54:11 PM

is he considered to have a LightSabre?
Darth_Frenchy
2/18/2018 4:05:01 AM

Love this piece, very cleverly designed and very fun to squad build with. Force Diminish is sweet, but probably won't see much use when paired with Bastilla.
CorellianComedian
2/17/2018 6:50:21 PM

Alright, thanks!
FlyingArrow
2/17/2018 6:35:15 PM

Drain Life as a name fit thematically with Vitiate's connection to Ritual on Nathema. Playtesting balanced his Force points and the cost/power of his particular version of Drain Life.
CorellianComedian
2/17/2018 5:34:42 PM

Do any playtesters/designers of this guy know why he has Drain Life 4 instead of Sith Hunger 2? Must have been a balance issue about him stealing FP at the same time he heals himself? I trust that he is the way he is for balance reasons, but I just realized this morning that Sith Hunger 2 does the same thing and more for half the FP.
CorellianComedian
2/15/2018 4:27:46 AM

Haha GG best quote of 2018 so far.
CorellianComedian
2/15/2018 4:26:17 AM

Looking forward to playing this guy, but haven't had a chance yet. By the way, is there any particular significance (flavor-wise or game-wise) to the fact that he hands out Lightsaber Throw? It usually doesn't strike me as all that exciting unless you have Twin Attack or base 30 damage... well, there we go! Warb Null would pair nicely with a holocron, and getting Lightsaber Throw would be great for him. Bane Sith'ari, too.
General_Grievous
2/14/2018 2:57:28 PM

Nice just checking, considering this for a Separatist Dooku/Grievous squad. At least it's technically a huge team while I'm waiting for Sep Huges to be competitive hahaha
FlyingArrow
2/14/2018 1:26:03 PM (Updated: 2/14/2018 1:27:29 PM)

Yes. Their Force powers are not suppressed. Force Sense is one of the very few useful things a character on the skiff could do.
General_Grievous
2/14/2018 7:19:14 AM

Do characters on board still activate normally? And gain force points from renewal?
CorellianComedian
2/14/2018 2:54:22 AM

That would actually be pretty neat - it's always next to your big beat, so it's always there to blow a door or give you a quick extra 10 HP.
swinefeld
2/14/2018 1:55:45 AM

The fact that a Mando language framework was created is crazy. Quite some time ago, I found a Mando'a translator thingy on a web site. (no clue where, now) I used it to convert my 'forum handle' into script, then made that into my avatar pic on Gamers. It's gone now, perhaps due to the major software update a while back. -sadface
General_Grievous
2/14/2018 1:54:08 AM

Hahahaha if I don't hear anything else I'm totally going to turn this thing into a supply box hahaha
swinefeld
2/14/2018 1:27:43 AM

^ haha, I wanna see that too! Also haha at FA saying "answer...soon". ;D To paraphrase my predecessor, the reason given is as much or more important than the answer.
FlyingArrow
2/14/2018 1:04:37 AM

Bob is right. Someone on Vset 1 went to the trouble to ask Karen Traviss to translate that for them. Then the card quotes her. And for 2 years nobody bothered to post the translation here? Crazy. Very cool to have a Karen Traviss translation on the card. Crazy that the English wasn't posted here immediately.
CorellianComedian
2/14/2018 12:53:13 AM

Wait, General Grievous is about to win a regional by using a holocron to blow doors open. I wanna see this!
FlyingArrow
2/13/2018 11:21:12 PM

It's not errata. Just an unanswered rules question.
General_Grievous
2/13/2018 10:29:42 PM

Wait don't errata it yet before I can bring it in a regional hahaha
Lord_Ball
2/13/2018 9:35:36 PM

just need to errata the not subject to CEs to include "or allied special abilities and force powers".
CorellianComedian
2/13/2018 9:00:25 PM

(Still waiting on answer) I think it would be blatantly against designer intent for that to happen, so I imagine it'll be a no.
FlyingArrow
2/13/2018 6:49:41 PM

Answer should be here soon: http://www.bloomilk.com/Forums/default.aspx?g=posts&m=224767#224767
Lord_Ball
2/13/2018 5:51:32 PM

You can't do so with a FS because the spirit ability says it doesn't count as adjacent. Holocron works explicitly off of adjacency, so while it probably shouldn't work I don't see anything in the rules that would stop it. Targetting seems centered around enemy characters in which case it doesn't apply either.
shmi15
2/13/2018 5:28:37 PM

I wasn't able to give Satchel charge to a FS..... So following precedent he shoudn't be able to
FlyingArrow
2/13/2018 5:20:56 PM (Updated: 2/13/2018 5:21:12 PM)

I don't think so. It's not a legal target, and pretty much every ability targets unless it specifies a range (i.e. within 6) or specifically says it doesn't target. So I think the Supplies abilities target. But you can ask in the Rules forum to get an official answer.
CorellianComedian
2/13/2018 4:56:50 PM (Updated: 2/13/2018 4:57:18 PM)

Oh, you would come up with something like that. Nice catch. (I actually don't know - kinda looks like it)
General_Grievous
2/13/2018 4:31:41 PM

Can a holocron be given heal/satchel charge?
CorellianComedian
2/9/2018 3:38:04 PM (Updated: 2/9/2018 3:39:10 PM)

But Ven could still run 12 to base Malgus, and then Force Push, putting 10-20 on Malgus and Malgus still can't do anything more than re-base him for one hit or waste 2 FP to put 10 damage on Ven.
FlyingArrow
2/9/2018 3:38:49 PM

Good point.
swinefeld
2/9/2018 5:00:35 AM

^ that's awesome (if it ever happens, lol)
FlyingArrow
2/9/2018 4:53:38 AM

FYD. Stand 12 squares away. Then Ven has to base Malgus. Triple Raging Jedi Hunter for 120dmg. Depends on inits, though.
CorellianComedian
2/9/2018 4:47:18 AM

So... do you guys think Ven Zallow could beat Malgus? Malgus isn't used a lot, but he's still ~25 points more than Ven. Malgus has more raw HP and damage output, but Ven's Force Attuned and GMA really lets him mess with Malgus. Malgus can't do more than 40-50 on the move, and Ven can GMA in, put 40-60 on him, and Force Push him back, so Malgus will rarely be able to get off a Triple. The only thing is that he has tons of FP to spend on Visions of Doubt, which will really chew through Ven's FP if he doesn't roll well.
General_Grievous
2/9/2018 2:33:41 AM

Big thing I'm not sure on for all of the VSET Huges is how are they being costed? Seems like they have gotten way pricier then the WOTC huges and for not much more.
swinefeld
2/8/2018 8:08:41 PM

^ oops, fixed
TheHutts
2/6/2018 8:33:49 PM

Or Elite Imperial Agent?
CorellianComedian
2/6/2018 8:25:00 PM

Hahaha. Like Rebel Commando and Veteran Rebel Commando? I can see it - exact same cost, drop Flash Grenade for Intuition. Actually, that alone would make this guy a lot better... maybe a slight cost drop, but still.
TheHutts
2/6/2018 7:24:13 PM

I'm sure we could do something like Veteran Imperial Agent one day - WOTC did that all the time, and there aren't that many Sith non-uniques around.
FlyingArrow
2/6/2018 7:02:23 PM

Flash Grenade seems pretty useless.
FlyingArrow
2/6/2018 7:00:30 PM

It's better if you really need Accurate Shot, but yeah in general the Gloom Walker Snipers would be stronger.
jen'ari
2/6/2018 6:50:22 PM

He can grab Opportunist from new Vitiate, but I do not think it is better than 2 gloom walker snipers.
FlyingArrow
2/6/2018 6:31:20 PM

I considered using him as a Ysalamiri killer. If you can get him in position, he can kill Pellaeon or Talon in one activation. But he's too expensive even for that crucial role.
Naarkon
2/6/2018 5:24:07 PM

I like this guy a lot. Stealth, a built-in way to have stealth, accurate, and sniper are all really nice. To bad he's way overcosted for what he can actually do and has almost zero support in faction. Cloaked could have been interesting.
jak
2/6/2018 3:59:59 PM

a HUGE droideka! gotta love it!
FlyingArrow
2/6/2018 3:50:45 PM (Updated: 2/6/2018 3:52:46 PM)

It has no Attack or Damage rating so it can't combine fire. (Rulebook quote: "Characters with the Melee Attack special ability, or characters who deal no damage, cannot use or benefit from combined fire.")
jak
2/6/2018 3:48:05 PM

was it's ability to combine fire intentional?
Echo24
2/4/2018 12:36:34 AM

The card does, yes.
jen'ari
2/4/2018 12:28:26 AM

Bump
jen'ari
2/3/2018 10:40:23 PM

for some reason I feel like this piece had "rebel" as a SA
HanSolo79
2/3/2018 12:15:19 PM

Serenity can be stopped by either involuntarily activating the character (e.g. Jolt, Stun etc.) or by using Sever the Force; which would be a permanent solution, obviously. Force Absorb or Force Defense cannot work to stop Serenity.
Showing 1 - 50 of 25,453 Comments12345...510Next


Please Wait...