RegisterDonateLogin

Will consume you, as it did Obi-Wan's apprentice.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

"Replaces Turn" vs "Disruptive" Options
ecs05norway
Posted: Friday, May 22, 2009 1:25:10 AM
Rank: Young Krayt Dragon
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/27/2009
Posts: 50
Situation: Character A is currently more than 6 squares away from an enemy D with Disruptive. Character B is also more than 6 away from Enemy D, and has a Commander Effect that grants A a special ability that Replaces Turn.

In the course of using that special ability, Character A moves into Enemy D's 6-square Disruptive radius.

Because the SA granted 'replaces turn', however, it is invoked at the moment Character A's activation begins, and replaces the entire activation - so cannot be negated by D's Disruptive.

Correct?

I know that the argument will be made that the moment A steps into D's radius, he loses the CE-granted SA. But at that point his turn has already been replaced by the dictates of the SA, so it doesn't really matter.
Sithborg
Posted: Friday, May 22, 2009 2:07:27 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator, Rules Guy

Joined: 8/24/2008
Posts: 5,201
Once the action granted by the CE is started, Disruptive can't stop it in the middle of it. A good way of thinking about it is this: You check for the CE and Disruptive when you would use the ability granted by the CE.
ecs05norway
Posted: Monday, May 25, 2009 5:26:57 AM
Rank: Young Krayt Dragon
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/27/2009
Posts: 50
This is exactly what I believed was the case. Thanks.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.