RegisterDonateLogin

Has become self-aware--don't tell Shinja.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Dominate Options
shmi15
Posted: Monday, June 19, 2017 4:03:46 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/19/2010
Posts: 759
I'm sure this has been asked before.... But I have a few questions.

Dominate - (Replaces turn: Target living character takes an immediate turn under your control, which does not count as one of your 2 activations this phase, even if it has already been activated this round; save 11. The target character cannot move this turn.)


So since the character is taking a turn, would you be able to use any SA or CE of that character? Two examples.

Example 1. Some Ghost Crew characters have Coordinated movement - at the end of their turn, one Ghost Crew Ally can move two squares. Would this ability trigger after If I dominated them?

Lets say I had a Ghost Crew in my squad, and so did the guy I was playing. Would I get to move one of mine? Would I get to move one of his? Or would neither of those trigger?

Example 2- I target a character with lets say Override, do I get to use that ability?

2nd question. If I were to dominate a swap piece, lets say Thrawn...

Example 1, Thrawn is in my squad, I use him and swap, then I dominate him, could I swap again?

Example 2, Thrawn is in my opponents squad, I target him, at the end of his turn, would I get to swap in my squad?

Final Question- If I dominate a Character with Force Renewal, does the Renewal kick in?

Example - I target Caedus, Sith Lord, would his Renewal kick in on the domination? and on his activation?

Lord_Ball
Posted: Monday, June 19, 2017 4:41:47 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/19/2010
Posts: 858
shmi15 wrote:
I'm sure this has been asked before.... But I have a few questions.

Dominate - (Replaces turn: Target living character takes an immediate turn under your control, which does not count as one of your 2 activations this phase, even if it has already been activated this round; save 11. The target character cannot move this turn.)


So since the character is taking a turn, would you be able to use any SA or CE of that character? Two examples.

Example 1. Some Ghost Crew characters have Coordinated movement - at the end of their turn, one Ghost Crew Ally can move two squares. Would this ability trigger after If I dominated them?
Yes, however, the key word is ally so if you do not have any Ghost Crew on your squad it wouldn't do anything

shmi15 wrote:
Lets say I had a Ghost Crew in my squad, and so did the guy I was playing. Would I get to move one of mine? Would I get to move one of his? Or would neither of those trigger?
As above it applies to allies when dominated the character becomes a temporary ally, therefore any ally abilities affect your squad only for that turn.

shmi15 wrote:
Example 2- I target a character with lets say Override, do I get to use that ability?
Yes

shmi15 wrote:
2nd question. If I were to dominate a swap piece, lets say Thrawn...

Example 1, Thrawn is in my squad, I use him and swap, then I dominate him, could I swap again?
Yes

shmi15 wrote:
Example 2, Thrawn is in my opponents squad, I target him, at the end of his turn, would I get to swap in my squad?
Yes

shmi15 wrote:
Final Question- If I dominate a Character with Force Renewal, does the Renewal kick in?

Example - I target Caedus, Sith Lord, would his Renewal kick in on the domination? and on his activation?

Yes, but Dominating a character activates it so you can only double renewal if he already activated that round. I stand corrected.


When successfully dominating a character, you would consider that character as part of your squad for that turn only(in the case of an opponents character) . Any at end of turn affects that can apply still do, as though it was one of your own characters.
FlyingArrow
Posted: Monday, June 19, 2017 5:49:23 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 6,643
The last one is incorrect. Dominate generates a turn, but not an activation. So Force Renewal does not kick in.

On a normal turn, the first thing you do is consider the character activated (and anything that triggers on activation happens). Then you take the turn.

On a turn from Dominate, Aing-Tii, or Pawn, the turn does not count as an activation. Nothing that triggers on activation happens. The character's activated/unactivated status remains the same.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.