RegisterDonateLogin

Gives you that wonderful Chiss tan...

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

General Veers, Hologram Options
gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 1:56:55 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2017
Posts: 124
Just a quick question: does General Veers, Hologram count as living or non-living? There is nothing on his card/ in the glossary to suggest that he counts as non-living, but there might be a ruling/ rule I am not aware of that means he counts as non-living. Could anyone enlighten me?
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 2:23:50 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,203
Location: Southern Illinois
Characters that cannot be damaged (dash instead of Hit Point rating) do not count as living.

HoloVeers, Force Spirits, Han in Carbonite etc


For the record, this was a Balance Committee decision, not a WotC ruling.
gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 3:03:47 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2017
Posts: 124
OK, thanks for the clarification.
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 4:52:33 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,203
Location: Southern Illinois
I should clarify, it was a joint decision between Rules/Balance committees. The balance issue that was raised by the community was about Force ghosts counting as living. Rules Comm. identified the need to include the peripheral characters under the same blanket, for simplicity's sake.

Thanks for raising the question, as I don't think the change has been noted everywhere it needs to be on this site. (glossary etc)
swinefeld
Posted: Wednesday, November 15, 2017 7:55:47 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,203
Location: Southern Illinois
Bump (friggin' spammers)

This has not been updated under glossary terms as I can't edit those directly yet.
harryg
Posted: Wednesday, November 15, 2017 9:32:33 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/11/2013
Posts: 677
Does Sidogram still count as living Confused
swinefeld
Posted: Wednesday, November 15, 2017 9:42:36 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,203
Location: Southern Illinois
harryg wrote:
Does Sidogram still count as living Confused


He has Hit Points, and can be killed by attacks/direct damage, so yes. (odd as that may seem in real world logic)
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.