RegisterDonateLogin

It might help if you got out and pushed.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Sense the Future interacting with other modifications to initiative Options
gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Thursday, November 23, 2017 11:49:03 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2017
Posts: 123
The glossary of Sense the Future reads:

(Force 2) Once per round, after initiative is determined, you may replace your initiative check with the opponent’s initiative check. Any modifiers to the result still apply to the owner’s own check. Replace the initiative check after rolls are revealed and chosen, but before you take the first activation.

To me, this isn't completely clear. Say, for example, you have an MTB and Pong Krell in your squad. So your opponent's initiative check automatically counts as 1, and you roll X. Then you use Sense the Future. In that scenario, does Tactics Broker still apply to your opponent’s original check (now yours) or does it now apply to the opponent’s current check (X, which was previously yours)? It seems to me that "modifiers to the result still apply to the owner’s own check" could go either way, so could anyone clarify?

Thanks.
FlyingArrow
Posted: Friday, November 24, 2017 6:28:30 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,243
http://swmgamers.com/SWM/Rules/PreGame.html

It applies to the opponent even if the dice change hands.

You won't be affected by your own MTB.
gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Friday, November 24, 2017 10:17:05 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2017
Posts: 123
Not exactly what I wanted to hear, but thanks FA.

(RIP dreams of automatic reserves every round if Seps got Sense the Future, or Tactician +4 stayed with its player while TB didn't.)
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.