RegisterDonateLogin

And you thought it smelled bad on the outside.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Ambushing the Rules Guy Options
CorellianComedian
Posted: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:25:06 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/30/2014
Posts: 1,029
So, legitimate question this time:

A similar question came up recently with Force Stun and Charging Assault.

Is there any space for zero-time abilities between using Ambush/Backlash and making the attacks?

Could a character use Ambush to move next to an unactivated enemy, Force Stun them, and then receive the Deceptive bonus?

Guessing not, but wanted to make sure. I'm assuming Ambush doesn't come into play until you actually declare the first attack, at which point it is too late to use Force Stun.
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 7:24:11 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,448
Location: Southern Illinois
CorellianComedian wrote:
So, legitimate question this time:

A similar question came up recently with Force Stun and Charging Assault.

Is there any space for zero-time abilities between using Ambush/Backlash and making the attacks?

Could a character use Ambush to move next to an unactivated enemy, Force Stun them, and then receive the Deceptive bonus?

Guessing not, but wanted to make sure. I'm assuming Ambush doesn't come into play until you actually declare the first attack, at which point it is too late to use Force Stun.


Quote:
Q. How exactly does Targeting work? Does it replace attacks, or does it take place at the beginning or end of its turn?
A. During the turn, before or after (but not during) movement.


Stun, Jedi Mind Trick, etc. work the same way, ALL are *only* on your normal turn. Looking for the WotC reference (again lol), but as I recall there is no reason you can't use it in between any of your normal attacks (not Twins). The main thing is you cannot interrupt an action in progress. Mobile/GMA have their own rules about movement and attacks, but zero-time does not follow that. You can't Mobile/GMA and use one in the middle of moving.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.