RegisterDonateLogin

Has altered the deal. Pray it does not alter it further.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Yaddle? Options
Darth_Frenchy
Posted: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 10:15:30 AM
Groups: Member

jen'ari wrote:
Last post Caedus.

I am a teacher and one of the things I teach is vocabulary to students that do not have great vocabularies at the moment. We always engage our vocabulary with lots of other ways of using the word because a mere definition is not going to help since they, most likely, do not understand the words in the definition.

Here are some definitions of the word Opinion

a belief not based on absolute certainty or positive knowledge but on what seems true, valid, or probable to one's own mind; judgment

judgment or belief not founded on certainty or proof

Your opinion about something is what you think or believe about it.

a view, judgment, or appraisal formed in the mind about a particular matter

belief stronger than impression and less strong than positive knowledge

Now lets look at some synonyms and antonyms

Synonyms:

belief, judgment, notion, conclusion, feeling, estimation

Antonyms:

Fact, Truth, Reality

Opinions do not have facts.
Yaddle has facts. She had a life and she did certain things in that life. She is bound by her epic deeds and anything she did not do becomes an opinion or a guess. Designs have to be based on proof enough from the character to do what they are able to do in the game.