RegisterDonateLogin

Ounce for ounce, more nutritious than Ewok meat.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

INDIANA REGIONAL June 22 Options
gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Saturday, June 22, 2019 8:06:31 PM
Groups: Member , Moderator

Congrats Shawn!
Caedus
Posted: Saturday, June 22, 2019 10:06:43 PM
Groups: Member

Thank you gandalf
jak
Posted: Sunday, June 23, 2019 4:22:30 AM

fuckin' vongCursing
Darth_Frenchy
Posted: Sunday, June 23, 2019 9:39:01 AM

Congratulations!!!!
Caedus
Posted: Sunday, June 23, 2019 9:59:53 AM

Big Thanks to Bryan and the Whole Indiana Crew for Hosting the Regional!!

I am not very good at play reports, but I will give it a little snapshot of each match.

My Squad, and yes, I know it is a very unpopular squad. http://www.bloomilk.com/Squad/202239/the-unforce-five--spring-thaw---indiana-regional-champion-

Round 1 vs Laura's Plaugeis, Tenebrous, Sheev, Jaq, Vongarella

With Plagueis having Vongsense, I had to be a little careful and make sure I blow open doors quickly. Laura doesn't usually play aggressively against me so I pushed up to Gambit quickly. Laura then broke character and played ultra-aggressive. I did get plagueis, but she took out shedao shai. Unfortunately, with the amount of damage, the anti force and exterminate (jaq's Avoid Defeat), and not winning an initiative, Laura couldn't get her engine going. (1-0) 3 pts

Round 2 vs Deri's Cin-Serra-Quinlon-Yoda Panaka

Obviously I stole swap. Another Favorable matchup for me. Deri played the only way he could but that also plays right into the Vong wheel-house. I aggressively pushed to Gambit forcing Deri to make engagement decisions and countering. He also managed to take out Shedao Shai (it was the theme of the day). With the damage (auto from the Lah's) I was able to take out key pieces and win on points. (2-0) 5pts

Round 3 vs Narkkon's Cognus, Talon, Alema, Vongarella.