RegisterDonateLogin

It is your destiny.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Pacifism stopping attacks ... and replaces attacks? Options
Chargers
Posted: Saturday, November 9, 2019 3:36:51 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/1/2008
Posts: 769
Location: Wisconsin
Pacifism says:

Glossary Text wrote:
Instead of this character's normal attack or attacks, choose a target enemy character within 6 squares. That enemy cannot make attacks for the remainder of the round. The enemy can avoid this effect with a successful save of 11.


The character who failed the save cannot make an attack. Can it use Force Powers or Special Abilities that replace attacks?
-- Yes, as long as the Force Power or Special Ability isn't creating an attack seems doable.
-- No, because it doesn't have an attack to replace seems plausible.

Both have logic, but what is the ruling?

gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Saturday, November 9, 2019 4:04:50 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2017
Posts: 404
The activating character still has its normal "attacks" phase, it just can't use that phase to make attacks. So yes, it can still replace its attacks.

Source: The ruling is analogous to the situation of Heavy Weapon and replaces attacks, which is answered in the FAQ. A character with Heavy Weapon can't attack and move in the same turn, but it can replace its attacks and move.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.