RegisterDonateLogin

I don't get it, what's a "Bloom ilk"?

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Indiscriminate Rage Options
TimmerB123
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2020 2:36:56 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 3,353
Location: Chicago
Can you use Indiscriminate rage outside your turn? (canon shot, AoO, etc)
Quote:
Indiscriminate Rage (Force 1: +2 Attack and +10 Damage until the end of this character's turn. At the end of that turn, make a save of 11. If the save fails, this character gains Savage.)

(You can use Sith Rage that way.)

If you can - does that mean you don't have to make the save until the end of HIS turn, thus it being active for any other AoOs, canon shots, etc, and only needing to make a say e at the end of the turn he actually activates?

Side question - does it stack with regular Sith Rage (assuming you have MotF 2)?
gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2020 2:48:33 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2017
Posts: 471
Yes, a character can use it outside of their turn. The effect ends at the end of the turn during which it was used, and the save is also made then.

Yes, it stacks with Sith Rage.
TimmerB123
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2020 3:53:42 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 3,353
Location: Chicago
gandalfthegreatestwizard wrote:
The effect ends at the end of the turn during which it was used, and the save is also made then.



Quote:
Indiscriminate Rage (Force 1: +2 Attack and +10 Damage until the end of this character's turn. At the end of that turn, make a save of 11. If the save fails, this character gains Savage.)


It seems pretty explicit that it lasts until the end of the turn of the character which is using the ability. (ie Savage Oppress, etc)
FlyingArrow
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2020 3:56:31 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,552
There was errata or FAQ or something on that going back to wotc days. Dave can probably cite the ruling.
gandalfthegreatestwizard
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2020 4:02:50 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2017
Posts: 471
It's in the glossary of the ability which isn't on bloomilk but is in the complete glossary (link is over at SWMGamers).

Quote:
Indiscriminate Rage works even when the character is making an attack of opportunity or other attack outside of this character’s turn; in that situation, the effect ends and the save is made at the end of the turn the power is used.
TimmerB123
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2020 6:31:42 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 3,353
Location: Chicago
gandalfthegreatestwizard wrote:
It's in the glossary of the ability which isn't on bloomilk but is in the complete glossary (link is over at SWMGamers).

Quote:
Indiscriminate Rage works even when the character is making an attack of opportunity or other attack outside of this character’s turn; in that situation, the effect ends and the save is made at the end of the turn the power is used.


awesome, thanks!
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.