RegisterDonateLogin

Will find you, crush you, grind you into little pieces, then blast you into oblivion!

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Dooku's CE interaction question Options
Mando
Posted: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 7:39:21 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/14/2008
Posts: 1,023
Location: Chokio, MN
on Dooku, Speratist Leader it says "If this character would take damage from an attack, an adjacent follower can take the damage instead. Whenever an enemy within 6 squares damages this character, one adjacent follower with line of sight to that enemy may make 1 immediate attack against that character. This attack does not use the targeting rules."

Does the damage to Dooku happen first and then he moves it to an adjacent person and then that follower can attack? The wording is a bit confusing to me cause it seems that he would just make adjacent followers take the damage but he wouldn't take any damage thereby negating the last part of the CE triggering the free attack. Dooku has to take damage for the immediate attack to happen, so does him initially taking the damage and shunting it off to someone else adjacent trigger that still? Thanks for any help on this. Haven't seen this guy played in a long time and was doing some theory crafting with him.
imyurhukaberry
Posted: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 7:53:56 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/8/2008
Posts: 2,200
Location: East Coast
If you chose another character to take the damage for Dooku, then the immediate attack does not happen...as Dooku did not take damage.
It's your choice though...Dooku takes damage and there's an attack, or bodyguard the damage from Dooku to someone else.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.