RegisterDonateLogin

Prefers a straight fight to all this sneaking around.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Weapons Expert + Force Attuned Options
imyurhukaberry
Posted: Tuesday, February 23, 2021 12:54:52 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/8/2008
Posts: 2,200
Location: East Coast
I searched SWGamers and about 20 pages in the Rules here, but I either missed it or just couldn't find it...

Weapons Expert
Once per turn on its turn, this character can use a special ability that replaces attacks without replacing attacks
(card text; emphasis mine)

There is no glossary text on here.

Question:

Does this remove the normal move restriction of replace attacks?
(meaning...can you double move and still use an SA that normally would replace attacks)

Pretty much same thing for Force Attuned... BlooMilk
FlyingArrow
Posted: Tuesday, February 23, 2021 6:16:22 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 8,287
Yes, that's correct. It becomes a zero-time action (like Jedi Mind Trick).

The one non-obvious thing here is that if you replace your turn, you cannot also use Weapons Expert/Force Attuned, because you can't do a zero-time action. (Not a new ruling, just one that is easy to forget and becomes important in this context.)
imyurhukaberry
Posted: Tuesday, February 23, 2021 6:44:06 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/8/2008
Posts: 2,200
Location: East Coast
With Force Attuned, you can use a replace turn ability/power without replacing the turn:
Once per turn on his turn, this character may use a Force Power that replaces attacks or turn, without replacing attacks or turn

So you are saying that if you do chose to use a "replaces turn" ability during your turn, say at the beginning using an SA (like Charging Fire), then you cannot use a force power even if you have Force Attuned? (If I got that right)

Pretty limited chance that will be a thing, but good to have a reminder non-the-less. (as you stated)
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.