RegisterDonateLogin

Affinity: Your squad may contain Bloo Milk, regardless of faction.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Immutable and ally force powers Options
jen'ari
Posted: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 3:11:20 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/3/2014
Posts: 2,028
Udorian made a squad with Savage and Barada. (I just copied the idea with Lord Kaan).

Will Barada on Skiff take damage from powers such as Force Lightning 2, Force Repulses, thought bomb, Unleash the Force, etc from allies?

Immutable states:
Not subject to allied commander effects, special abilities, or Force powers


If not, what special abilities and force powers is it talking about?
FlyingArrow
Posted: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 6:03:26 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 8,189
No damage from those things. But also cannot be boosted by Synergy, etc. Cannot be moved or pushed by a movement breaker. No stat boosts.
Udorian84
Posted: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 6:07:59 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/6/2021
Posts: 147
AWESOME!
FlyingArrow
Posted: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 7:59:50 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 8,189
Udorian84 wrote:
AWESOME!


There may be some "unpreventable" effect that busts through Immutable, but I can't think of any right now. Usually the only thing unpreventable is attacks and damage from attacks, but you almost never attack allies. And Immutable doesn't stop attacks anyway. Lightsaber Throw 3, for example, gives attacks to character using it. That character might end up attacking an allied Barada in Skiff. The attacks don't have to be unpreventable. Immutable wouldn't stop that because LST3 affects the attacker, not the skiff.

If anyone thinks of any "unpreventable" effect that isn't tied to an attack, let us know. It could be a tricky ruling.
imyurhukaberry
Posted: Wednesday, September 15, 2021 4:56:33 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/8/2008
Posts: 2,189
Location: East Coast
I believe the wording should have been so that damage from burst/area powers should have still damaged it.
Sure, don't give it boosts, but at least damage should have been taken into effect.
Just my opinion...
Udorian84
Posted: Wednesday, September 15, 2021 8:09:48 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/6/2021
Posts: 147
imyurhukaberry wrote:
I believe the wording should have been so that damage from burst/area powers should have still damaged it.
Sure, don't give it boosts, but at least damage should have been taken into effect.
Just my opinion...

me too, but if it is doable, might as well have some fun!
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.