RegisterDonateLogin

I do not want the Emperor's prize damaged. We will test it on Bloo Milk.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Gnost Dural stealing a “for the rest of the skirmish” CE Options
TimmerB123
Posted: Thursday, October 7, 2021 3:19:52 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 4,412
Location: Chicago
Could Gnost Dural use Jedi Archivist to “steal” (learn?) a “for the rest of the skirmish” CE (ie Revan Supreme Commander), and have his allies retain the bonus, even if it’s disrupted/distracted, or he uses it again to take another CE, or he dies?
TimmerB123
Posted: Monday, October 11, 2021 10:44:00 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 4,412
Location: Chicago
In the Spheres of Influence Tournament UrbanShmi and I had a game that this mattered. Since this hasn't been ruled on yet, we went with what appears to be face value, allowing Gnost to steal an enemy Revan's quick strike, keep it, then also steal Rasta Lsu's Greater Mobile Attack, gaining both CEs at once.

I don't believe this was designer intent. It really felt overpowered.

My suggestion is to spell out in the glossary that if the CE says "for the rest of the skirmish", that phrase is ignored for purposes of Jedi Archivist. So if the enemy commander dies, it goes away. If it's disrupted/distracted ABM'd - it goes away (for as long as that state exists). If you choose a new CE with Jedi Archivist, it goes away.

It is already a very powerful ability, but this unforeseen way to double up is over-the-top.
urbanjedi
Posted: Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6:20:35 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2008
Posts: 1,892
TimmerB123 wrote:
Could Gnost Dural use Jedi Archivist to “steal” (learn?) a “for the rest of the skirmish” CE (ie Revan Supreme Commander), and have his allies retain the bonus, even if it’s disrupted/distracted, or he uses it again to take another CE, or he dies?


The rules committee is talking about this.

Lots of things to look at including past yammosk rulings and other things.
TimmerB123
Posted: Tuesday, October 12, 2021 10:54:46 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 4,412
Location: Chicago
urbanjedi wrote:
TimmerB123 wrote:
Could Gnost Dural use Jedi Archivist to “steal” (learn?) a “for the rest of the skirmish” CE (ie Revan Supreme Commander), and have his allies retain the bonus, even if it’s disrupted/distracted, or he uses it again to take another CE, or he dies?


The rules committee is talking about this.

Lots of things to look at including past yammosk rulings and other things.


Thanks for looking at it and for the update!
TimmerB123
Posted: Monday, January 3, 2022 1:11:00 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/9/2008
Posts: 4,412
Location: Chicago
bump
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.