RegisterDonateLogin

Expresses its true feelings for you in the South Passage.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Things that are irrelevant for trading Options
dalsiandon
Posted: Friday, October 23, 2009 6:33:45 AM
Groups: Member

DarthJoe8 wrote:
When I was a noob trader I safe guarded against being scammed by only trading with people who had a proven track record...then when I had enough trades under my belt I would trade with people with lower trades than myself, of course they would send first. Cool

That's how I did it.
swinefeld
Posted: Friday, October 23, 2009 6:51:23 AM
Groups: Member , Moderator

dalsiandon wrote:
DarthJoe8 wrote:
When I was a noob trader I safe guarded against being scammed by only trading with people who had a proven track record...then when I had enough trades under my belt I would trade with people with lower trades than myself, of course they would send first. Cool

That's how I did it.

Me too. Worked a treat BlooMilk
Mickey
Posted: Friday, October 23, 2009 2:27:24 PM

I only read half of this thread but to reply to the top half about refs from other sites I have this problem. I have no way to confirm you are who you say you are from another site. Someone like Dean alot of people know and his rep alone would be enough to trade with. However, when I first started here I had some guy from Mexico tell me he had 40 or so trades from WoTC but none here. We never got a trade worked out because he kept changing his mind. I noticed he had tons of great figs to trade but even now almost a year later has no refs here. It made me glad I never confirmed a trade with him because who knows if he was trying to scam me.

So the short of it is I think if you are relatively unknown in the SWM community only your trade refs here will matter to me when I do a trade. You can tell me you have a 1000 on another site but if I can't prove you are that person it does me no good to know that.
Dr. Destructo
Posted: Friday, October 23, 2009 2:55:22 PM