RegisterDonateLogin

My give up, my give up.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Supreme Overlord Shimrra and Shedao Shai Options
cicrush13
Posted: Thursday, May 6, 2010 6:14:58 AM
Groups: Member

This is my first attempt at a custom piece, please let me know what you think.

Supreme Overlord Shimrra

Faction: Yuuzhan Vong

Cost: 89
Hit Points: 200
Defense: 21
Attack: 16
Damage: 20

Special Abilities:
Yuuzhan Vong
Force Immunity
Melee Attack
Melee Reach 2
Double Attack
Twin Attack
Momentum
Vonduun Crab Armor 6
Booming Voice
Yuuzhan Vong Reinforcements 20 (If your initiative roll is exactly 11 add upto 20 points of Yuuzhan Vong characters (this includes any character with Peace Brigade in their name) adjacent to this character before your first activation of the round)

Commander Effect:
If an allied character rolls a 1 on an attack, that character is defeated. All other characters in your squad get +2 attack. (This bonus stacks). Adjacent Yuuzhan Vong characters gain Bodyguard.

Sheedao Shai
Faction: Yuuzhan Vong

Cost: 46
Hit Points: 100
Defense: 20
Attack: 11
Damage: 10

Special Abilities
Yuuzhan Vong
Force Immunity
Jedi Hunter
Melee Attack
Twin Attack
Merciless 20

Commander Effect
Allied Yuuzhan Vong characters within 6 squares gain Merciless 10 and Vicious Attack
imyurhukaberry
Posted: Thursday, May 6, 2010 6:38:02 AM
Groups: Member , Moderator

Not too shabby. The one thing I would point out when making custom characters is they need to be compared to other relative characters. For instance, we all know that Shimmra almost killed Luke and Jacen. Not just any Luke, Grand Master Luke. So, you must compare Shimmra to GMLS. Since that Luke is 115pts and this Shimmra is pretty comparable, you might want to look at the cost. Also consider upping to Quad or dropping to Double but adding Twin. Especially with Momentum, at that high a points he needs to do some damage from range.