|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 8/26/2008
 Posts: 938
 Location: Phiadelphia, PA
 
 | 
            Cortosis Gauntlet: Whenever this character rolls 19 or better on a save when using Lightsaber Block against an enemy with a lightsaber, that enemy gets -20 Damage for the rest of the skirmish
 Glossary Text:
 This special ability appears only on characters with the Lightsaber Block Force power. Whenever this character gets a result of 19 or higher on a save when using Lightsaber Block against an enemy with a lightsaber, that enemy gets -20 Damage for the rest of the skirmish. This effect is not cumulative with repeated blocks, and Damage can never be reduced below 0.
 
 Vicious attack: Triple damage instead of double on a critical hit
 
 Glossary Text:
 This character deals triple damage on a critical hit instead of double.
 
 
 ok ill give the bennefit of the doubt that i been away for a good 3/4 months & rules might of changed, but explain to me how you can do damage if you got cortosis done to you & you have 20 damage stated on your stat card.
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            20 x3 = 60 -20 from Cortosis = 40 Dam.
 Cortosis is applied after the multiplication, just like any other bonus.
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 8/26/2008
 Posts: 938
 Location: Phiadelphia, PA
 
 | 
            Sithborg wrote:20 x3 = 60 -20 from Cortosis = 40 Dam.
 Cortosis is applied after the multiplication, just like any other bonus.
 Alright see, i aint good with math lol, you just explained in simple terms i get it now, see that wasnt in the glossary for that So your saying even if you got cortosis done a round before, & then you got hit with vicious attack the next round, it still works like that ? it works like that for the rest of the skirmash?
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            Yes, they have a constant -20 Dam applied to thier attacks. 
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 8/26/2008
 Posts: 938
 Location: Phiadelphia, PA
 
 | 
            Sithborg wrote:Yes, they have a constant -20 Dam applied to thier attacks.  Alright i understand now, thanx Scott, yea didnt mean to offend you buddy & wasnt tryin to get on ya, but the past is the past & your still the man who does know all the rules buddy, thanx for the pm to talk about it appreciate it, have a good holiday buddy..
         | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |