|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Quarren Assassin Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 2/15/2010
 Posts: 11
 
 | 
            I recently played a game using rakghouls on my team that were gobbling up ugnaughts and aqualish assassins. When a rakghoul spreads the plague and causes a new one to sprout up where the killed enemy was, does it come in unactivated allowing it to immediately eat someone else, or does it come in activated, needing to wait until the next round to resume the chomping?
 I did a quick scan of each of the 92 pages of rules posts but didn't seem to see anything related to this. And, with Celeste Morne being in the next V-Set, I'd imagine it will become relevant again soon.
 
 Thanks!
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 1/10/2010
 Posts: 1,153
 
 | 
            This is something Sashlon and I have wondered in our games recently. An answer would be very helpful to us also!
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            New Rakghouls are unactivated. This is covered in the FAQ.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 8/26/2008
 Posts: 938
 Location: Phiadelphia, PA
 
 | 
            Sithborg wrote:New Rakghouls are unactivated. This is covered in the FAQ. wrong, the new rakghoul is considered activated and neither of this is covered in the faq
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator
 
 Joined: 1/30/2009
 Posts: 6,460
 Location: Southern Illinois
 
 | 
            Darth Percocet wrote:NO.Sithborg wrote:New Rakghouls are unactivated. This is covered in the FAQ. wrong, the new rakghoul is considered activated and neither of this is covered in the faq   [edit: sorry for the poopy-pants sounding response, lol.  See below for answer - sf]
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            Darth Percocet wrote:http://www.the-holocron.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=230&Itemid=55Sithborg wrote:New Rakghouls are unactivated. This is covered in the FAQ. wrong, the new rakghoul is considered activated and neither of this is covered in the faq Q: Can a new Rakghoul be used immediately? A: Yes. When placed, it does not count as having activated during the current round
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 1/10/2010
 Posts: 1,153
 
 | 
            Thanks Sithborg. Bookmarked and saved as a PDF so I don't have to bother you again.
         | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |