|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 3/6/2009
 Posts: 191
 
 | 
            can a character with Override open 2 doors at the same time, one by standing adjacent to a door and the other by Override?
 If so in which order.
 
 
 sorry if this has been covered before.
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/19/2009
 Posts: 178
 Location: Earth
 
 | 
            I don't see why not.Firstly it moves adjacent to door and at the end of it's move it uses it's special ability to open/close another door which it can see.
 
 
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 10/17/2010
 Posts: 3,687
 Location: Beggers Canyon Tatooine
 
 | 
            yes they can, it's a great tactic.   I'm not sure on the order, but logic says the adjacent door opens first   | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            kfc's waiting for you wrote:can a character with Override open 2 doors at the same time, one by standing adjacent to a door and the other by Override?
 If so in which order.
 
 
 sorry if this has been covered before.
 Yes. Resolving Doors and Override are simultaneous, so you can choose the order in which you resolve them.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 9/30/2008
 Posts: 1,288
 
 | 
            Likewise, if a door is open because you are adjacent to it (and nobody else is), you can move away from the door, override something past that door, and then the door you were adjacent to would close, so now you don't have line of sight to the door you used override on! This would be a situation where you chose so resolve Override BEFORE you resolve the regular opening/closing of doors. Your situation where you move adjacent to a door, it opens, and then you override another door beyond that one is a situation where you resolve Override AFTER you resolve the regular door status.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 9/1/2008
 Posts: 818
 Location: Wisconsin
 
 | 
            All the above is true and good, but don't forget that you also have to choose the current Override before the prior Override ends.
 So, if you Overrided a door closed last turn, that isn't "released" until you resolve this turn's use of Override.
 
 | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |