|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/7/2009
 Posts: 224
 
 | 
            can you move a piece through your opponents pieces if they are adjacent to each other. 
 i.e.
 
 OX
 MO
 
 if my figure is M and my oppenents pieces are O, can I move to space X?
 
 this was a question that arrose at our last tournement and no one new the answer, nor coudl we find it in the FAQ on Holocron or in the rule book...
 
 
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 4/30/2008
 Posts: 2,152
 
 | 
            Yes you can move there with each of the opponents figures getting an attack of opportunity.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/7/2009
 Posts: 224
 
 | 
            boo. :-( I thought that wouldn't be possible. LOL oh well back to the drawing board for Diplomatic wall-traps. lol
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Destroyer Droid Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 5/22/2011
 Posts: 30
 
 | 
            hmm that dosnt sound right but ok.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/7/2009
 Posts: 224
 
 | 
            what part? ^^ doesn't sound right?
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/7/2009
 Posts: 224
 
 | 
            is this a "Squeezing" question I have actually asked?
 
 
 Movement
 Squeezing
 Q: What exactly can a character squeeze past? In other words, what counts as an "obstacle" for purposes of the squeezing rule? Can a character squeeze to move through an area even if it does not need to?
 
 A: A character can squeeze only between magenta lines and/or orange lines (walls and pits). It CAN NOT squeeze between low objects, characters, and so on.
 
 
 
 Q: Can a large character squeeze between two beveled wall corners directly opposite each other affecting the same corner, like in the pillars on the Teth Monastery map?
 
 A: Yes. A large character can basically squeeze down to the same size as a medium sized character and since a medium character can pass through there, so can a large.
 
 
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 6/5/2009
 Posts: 190
 
 | 
            No. The character only occupies a single square in your example, so there is no squeezing involved since squeezing only affects Large and bigger characters.
 If your diagram was like this:
 
 XXBB
 XEBB
 AAEX
 AAXX
 
 And you asked "Can my large character indicated by the As move between the enemies labeled E into the empty squares marked B?" then the answer would be NO because that would require squeezing between characters.
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/7/2009
 Posts: 224
 
 | 
            so in order for a Diplomat wall trap to work I would need it too look like so: WWWW XDODX XDDDX XXXXX the W= wall X= Empty space D= Diplomat O= Oppenents piece and NOT like this: WWWW XDODX XXDXX XXXXX since in this case O can slip between the D's into an empty X do I have this right?   | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            Yup.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 6/5/2009
 Posts: 190
 
 | 
            And don't forget you need a non-Diplomat piece in line of sight to O at all times or O will just kill the diplomats.
         | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |