RegisterDonateLogin

Warning: May cause whining, latent Force abilities, and general "Luke"-ness.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

FAQ Expansion Project Options
FlyingArrow
Posted: Tuesday, September 17, 2013 10:47:23 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,246
swinefeld wrote:
FlyingArrow wrote:
Saber Dart card text and glossary (at least here on BlooMilk) contradict each other. Once poisoned, the card says on each activation you take 20dmg and THEN you roll a save to stop being poisoned. The glossary says you make the save first and if you fail then you take 20dmg. The glossary is similar to other poison abilities.

FAQ should clarify.


I would assume the card text matches the intent. If not, errata is needed.
Otherwise the glossary should be brought in line with the card.

This one is a bit different as the inital effect is not auto-damage. So if you make the 1st save, it's like evading the dart. If the dart hits you take damage from it, then more from the poison later.


I would have assumed the glossary was right based on similarity to other similar ongoing effects, but you make a persuasive case. If you are right, the first save is effectively for 40 dmg: 20 now and 20 later. Each successive save is for 20 dmg, but that next 20dmg is also deferred.

In any case, the FAQ and/or Glossary should address the issue.
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, September 17, 2013 5:33:37 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
Might want to put this on the books as it seems (on the surface) to go against stacking rules.

Q. Can you Force Alter the same attack more than 1 time if you have MOTF (they hit you make them reroll they hit again you make them reroll again)?

A. Yes. Each die roll (or reroll) and use of Force Alter is considered a seperate action.

notes:
Nickname wrote:
(Thinking about it a bit, you're right this is somewhat inconsistant with something like how Block has been ruled, but it's been the ruling for a while and was based on the precedent of re-rolling rerolls which in retrospect perhaps wasn't the best comparison.)
FlyingArrow
Posted: Monday, March 3, 2014 7:53:13 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,246
FlyingArrow wrote:
swinefeld wrote:
FlyingArrow wrote:
Saber Dart card text and glossary (at least here on BlooMilk) contradict each other. Once poisoned, the card says on each activation you take 20dmg and THEN you roll a save to stop being poisoned. The glossary says you make the save first and if you fail then you take 20dmg. The glossary is similar to other poison abilities.

FAQ should clarify.


I would assume the card text matches the intent. If not, errata is needed.
Otherwise the glossary should be brought in line with the card.

This one is a bit different as the inital effect is not auto-damage. So if you make the 1st save, it's like evading the dart. If the dart hits you take damage from it, then more from the poison later.


I would have assumed the glossary was right based on similarity to other similar ongoing effects, but you make a persuasive case. If you are right, the first save is effectively for 40 dmg: 20 now and 20 later. Each successive save is for 20 dmg, but that next 20dmg is also deferred.

In any case, the FAQ and/or Glossary should address the issue.


Errata is being issued for Saber Dart so that it matches the glossary instead of the card. This matches the way the similar abilities (i.e. Corruption) work, so many people were already playing it that way anyway.
FlyingArrow
Posted: Tuesday, April 15, 2014 6:40:15 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,246
The Wheel Bike pieces have both Cyborg and Mounted Weapon. How are they classified? Living, non-living, or both "Living and Non-Living"? The answer is that they are non-living, but it should be in the FAQ.
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, June 3, 2014 10:57:35 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
Lift/Heavy Lift ruling not in FAQ

Nickname wrote:
The character can only be moved through adjacent squares or the square containing the lifting character.

In the case of Heavy Lift on a Large character with Rigid it cannot pass through a 1 square door that it would not otherwise be able to move through.


http://community.wizards.com/comment/12174761#comment-12174761

link includes some discussion of interaction with Mines etc.

(note: glossary disallows moving through squares occupied by other characters)
swinefeld
Posted: Sunday, August 3, 2014 9:20:50 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
FlyingArrow wrote:
The Wheel Bike pieces have both Cyborg and Mounted Weapon. How are they classified? Living, non-living, or both "Living and Non-Living"? The answer is that they are non-living, but it should be in the FAQ.


Just some notes to assist with writing the FAQ for this:

The reason that a Cyborg with Mounted Weapon is considered nonliving is the definition of living itself:

A living character does not have the Mounted Weapon ability and is either a non-Droid or a Cyborg.

A Cyborg character counts as both a Droid and a living character, but a character with Mounted Weapon never counts as living.
swinefeld
Posted: Monday, August 4, 2014 9:06:53 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
FlyingArrow wrote:
swinefeld wrote:
Counter Push vs Strafe

sithborg wrote:
The answer is rather simple. Counter push cannot move a Strafer into a square that they can't reach the designated landing spot. Just like with Rolling Cleave.


good Q to be fleshed out


I'm not sure what the Rolling Cleave mention is referring to. But a related question... what if a character uses Major Maximilian Veers' CE to move into the designated landing spot of a Strafer? Is that also disallowed?


1) Probably Clone Speeder with Comm. Ahsoka, and not being able to RC into a space where you then couldn't reach your landing spot.

2)
Quote:
from the glossary: Prior to using Strafe Attack, this character must designate a legal space to end its move in. Other characters cannot enter this space while this character is using Strafe Attack.
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 2:02:21 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
FlyingArrow
Posted: Thursday, August 25, 2016 9:40:55 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,246
This ruling probably belongs in the FAQ somewhere:

http://www.bloomilk.com/Forums/default.aspx?g=posts&m=199723#199723

The ruling is that "in your squad" includes defeated characters (Unique, Prideful, Black Sun).
Other abilities refer to only characters on the board (Specialization, Talon's effects) even if they say "you squad contains".
swinefeld
Posted: Wednesday, February 22, 2017 10:21:52 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
Bumping for any more recent issues I may have lost track of.

Post any suggestions here. (not you, TJ, we talk all the time Wink )
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, January 30, 2018 8:25:08 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
Add QA for Mercenary, after it's brought up to date (probably never changed since RS)
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.