RegisterDonateLogin

Is a pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Squadbuilder Errors - post them here Options
swinefeld
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 9:30:01 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
I'm going to go ahead and start this thread now.

I've enabled the Vehicles of War set as there wasn't very much involved, but Shinja will be turning on the main set pretty soon. (much easier from his end)

Feel free to post any errors or glitches you notice here. Just going to have one thread for everything to keep it simple.
AndyHatton
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 2:39:48 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/9/2009
Posts: 1,875
Looks like something broke the comments for Arca Jeth
swinefeld
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 3:12:45 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
AndyHatton wrote:
Looks like something broke the comments for Arca Jeth


Yep, sure does. Confused
AndyHatton
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 4:46:25 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/9/2009
Posts: 1,875
Looks like it is happening with the Zygerrian Slaver as well...

NEVERMIND, looks like it is all good now.
swinefeld
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 6:49:56 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
It was acting pretty spastic for me earlier on a few pages. Too much commenting all at once maybe. Wink

Arca still has the wrong comments (but different this time).

I'll try editing something on him to see what happens.

edit: Nope, its a pernicious glitch.
AndyHatton
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 6:52:58 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/9/2009
Posts: 1,875
I think I noticed it went wonky after Deathwielded posted something, but like you said so many comments at once it was hard to keep track of. (and it might have been an earlier comment but his was still posted...)
swinefeld
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 7:14:20 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
The comment input areas do not take kindly to URL or formatting tags.

Only brackets to tag names of characters and abilities.

That may be what happened.
Cassus fett
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 7:20:56 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/10/2010
Posts: 578
Location: Mimban
On the card devs end. No one bothered to change battleready's text when they put it on Nom Anor so we now have a Vong Piece that affects mandalorians
swinefeld
Posted: Monday, August 5, 2013 7:33:02 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
Cassus fett wrote:
On the card devs end. No one bothered to change battleready's text when they put it on Nom Anor so we now have a Vong Piece that affects mandalorians


Lol, classic WotC copy/paste error. Well, seems I need to add a new variation of that SA into the list.

Thanks for the catch. BlooMilk
Galactic Funk
Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 8:36:09 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/25/2011
Posts: 806
Location: Wisconsin
FWIW yesterday the comment issues weren't limited to the new sets. Even old WotC sets were wonky when trying to bring up certain charachter pages. At first I thought it might have just been me but then I noticed this thread. I first noticed it prior to the CotG set being opened up.
Echo24
Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 8:38:51 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/30/2008
Posts: 1,288
Cassus fett wrote:
On the card devs end. No one bothered to change battleready's text when they put it on Nom Anor so we now have a Vong Piece that affects mandalorians


Obviously the actual card doesn't have this problem. RollEyes
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 8:48:06 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
Echo24 wrote:
Cassus fett wrote:
On the card devs end. No one bothered to change battleready's text when they put it on Nom Anor so we now have a Vong Piece that affects mandalorians


Obviously the actual card doesn't have this problem. RollEyes


Thankfully so, though I did check the card image I had saved right away.
Deathwielded
Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 8:48:25 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/19/2013
Posts: 1,249
AndyHatton wrote:
I think I noticed it went wonky after Deathwielded posted something, but like you said so many comments at once it was hard to keep track of. (and it might have been an earlier comment but his was still posted...)


swinefeld wrote:
The comment input areas do not take kindly to URL or formatting tags.

Only brackets to tag names of characters and abilities.

That may be what happened.

Yeah I think I screwed it up Blushing Tried to post a URL hyperlink to Nomi Sunrider, now I know to use just brackets. Sorry guys
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 11:16:24 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
No worries Deathwielded. It's happened before in comments on someone's custom.

Shinja just hasn't sorted out the issue yet.
swinefeld
Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 11:27:27 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
Lol, just went to Open Boosters and pulled JM K'Kruhk and Luke HoE in the same booster.

Luke is listed as a common. Guess I should fix that. Wink
AndyHatton
Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 11:30:46 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/9/2009
Posts: 1,875
Or, BEST BOOSTER PULL EVER
swinefeld
Posted: Wednesday, August 7, 2013 10:14:17 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
CAUTION:

Admiral Daala's Rapport is also reducing the cost of Fringe Droid and Savage characters.


Shinja has been informed.
swinefeld
Posted: Saturday, August 10, 2013 8:13:22 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
swinefeld wrote:
CAUTION:

Admiral Daala's Rapport is also reducing the cost of Fringe Droid and Savage characters.


Shinja has been informed.



This has been fixed. Thanks, Shinja.
Darth O
Posted: Wednesday, September 11, 2013 4:43:36 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/30/2009
Posts: 1,321
Location: New Zealand ( kind of by Australia)
The Tactical Officer's Rapport shows as (Old Republic Troopers -1) when you hover over it. It does show the correct (Old Republic Soldiers -1) when you click on it, though.
swinefeld
Posted: Thursday, September 12, 2013 8:24:53 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,276
Location: Southern Illinois
Darth O wrote:
The Tactical Officer's Rapport shows as (Old Republic Troopers -1) when you hover over it. It does show the correct (Old Republic Soldiers -1) when you click on it, though.


Odd, the hover function wasn't producing consistent results from one area of the site to another.

Opened the TO in edit mode and re-saved. Seems to have worked in the places I was looking at.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.