RegisterDonateLogin

Legacy of the Bloo Side.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Help with Custom Big War Gameplay ideas? Options
BZNintendo
Posted: Saturday, April 22, 2017 2:57:08 PM
Groups: Member

Hello,
this is my first time posting on here as I recently just got into collecting Star Wars Miniatures and want to recreate my favorite wars from the Star Wars Movies I saw when I was little.

So far I've managed to buy everything I need to recreate he Battle of Geonosis where the Grand clone army fights the Droid army.

Here is a picture of my figures for the fight: http://imgur.com/6V0WF32

Now I want to be able to make this into a game I can play with my friends but after reading up on how the official Star Wars Miniature game plays I feel like it is too slow and wont work for this kind of situation.

There are tons of figures so the battle system is too slow that it will take hours to fully eliminate an opponent's entire army.
Also there are a ton of figures that are the same like the same 30 clone troopers and 30 battle droids and keeping tract of each one with their cards would be too messy as one could take damage but then that figure moves across the board and we forget which exact figure had the damage.

So I'm currently trying to come up with my own rules while still borrowing a few rules from the official game. So for example one rule I came up with to solve the same figure problem is to have it so when two figures battle, both players roll a 6 sided die and whoever has the highest number wins and the loser's figure is eliminated from the game.

For more important and stronger figures like the Jedi Masters and Destroyer Droids I plan to use their cards but only for the HP aspect as well as their special abilities as long as it doesn't do anything too complicated or need the full rules to work.