RegisterDonateLogin

Powerful you have become, the Bloo Milk I sense in you.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Two rules I need to be sure about Options
Jargon Madjin
Posted: Monday, October 23, 2017 3:10:01 PM
Rank: Kel Dor Bounty Hunter
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/6/2016
Posts: 13
Location: New Zealand
Ok the first rule regards Telekinetic Combat, do abilities/Force powers such as Shien/Shien Mastery and Deflect work against this? And second does Thrawn's position switching commander effect work on pieces with Emplacement? (Sorry if that one sounds stupid)
Just curious, like I have talked to friends about the first one at least, to which we did have a bit of a laugh about it imagining deflecting someone's lightsaber back into them
shmi15
Posted: Monday, October 23, 2017 3:15:03 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/19/2010
Posts: 1,191
To the best of my knowledge... You can respond to Telekinetic combat with anything that says non adjacent/non melee.


Just read the text for the ability

Telekinetic COmbat - (This character may attack targets within 6 squares. This counts as an attack with a lightsaber and any attack against a nonadjacent target counts as a nonmelee attack.)


Thats the key part in the phrase.


And you can not be moved by emplacement at all once the skirmish starts
Jargon Madjin
Posted: Monday, October 23, 2017 3:16:03 PM
Rank: Kel Dor Bounty Hunter
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/6/2016
Posts: 13
Location: New Zealand
Alright then, thanks for telling me
swinefeld
Posted: Monday, October 23, 2017 3:22:44 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 1/30/2009
Posts: 6,204
Location: Southern Illinois
The above answer is correct, but the glossary provides a bit more detail.

glossary wrote:
Telekinetic Combat
This character can attack nonadjacent enemies who are within 6 squares, even if this character can normally only attack adjacent enemies (due to abilities such as Melee Attack). Any attack made against a nonadjacent target will count as a nonmelee attack for abilities such as Evade or Lightsaber Deflect. Nonmelee attacks ignore abilities that Lightsaber Throw ignores, such as Damage Reduction or Dark Armor.

Emplacement
This character cannot move or be moved by another effect (such as Force Push), nor can its position be changed through other effects (such as Grand Admiral Thrawn's commander effect). You may set it up anywhere on your half of the battle map instead of in the normal starting area.
Jargon Madjin
Posted: Monday, October 23, 2017 3:30:42 PM
Rank: Kel Dor Bounty Hunter
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/6/2016
Posts: 13
Location: New Zealand
Cool thanks guys, the Emplacement thing was because I had Throne Palps and Thrawn in the same squad, and now I can't stop imagining Vader Shien-ing someone with Telekinetic Combat, imagine if that happened in the films
Jargon Madjin
Posted: Wednesday, November 8, 2017 9:00:40 PM
Rank: Kel Dor Bounty Hunter
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/6/2016
Posts: 13
Location: New Zealand
This question might be stupid but you know that ability 'Unleashed'? 'Galen Marek, Unleashed' has it, and it says: 'This character may use Force powers that replace attacks one additional time per turn', now here's my question - Does it have to be the same Force power or can you mix-and-match like for example: 'Lightning and then Push' or can it only be 'Lightning and then Lightning'?
FlyingArrow
Posted: Wednesday, November 8, 2017 9:33:52 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 7,246
Pretty sure you can mix and match. It reads the same as Overload (which allows mixing and matching) except both abilities have to be Force powers.
Jargon Madjin
Posted: Wednesday, November 8, 2017 10:10:56 PM
Rank: Kel Dor Bounty Hunter
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/6/2016
Posts: 13
Location: New Zealand
Cool thanks dude, just making sure
Jargon Madjin
Posted: Friday, April 6, 2018 5:34:29 PM
Rank: Kel Dor Bounty Hunter
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/6/2016
Posts: 13
Location: New Zealand
Something kinda funny I figured out: Melee Reach 2 vs Djem So Style
kezzamachineII
Posted: Friday, April 6, 2018 7:21:52 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/30/2015
Posts: 162
Jargon - you should try get to Lower Hutt next Saturday for our LowerHuttaCon tournament!
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.