RegisterDonateLogin

I ain't seen one of these websites since I was prospecting on Subterrel.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

Flying or Falling????? Options
Darth Zikon
Posted: Tuesday, August 18, 2009 11:06:57 AM
Groups: Member

so ive been playing star wars minis for about 9 months now. my frineds got me started on it and i've loved it ever since but now those same friends say that the game is falling and that i should just get out of it while i can!! i've been thinking about making two squads that i would keep forever and selling the rest!! I myself like to think that the game is still in flight and that it still has at least 3-4 years left in its life. What do you think???? thanks.Confused
Mandalore Da Beast
Posted: Tuesday, August 18, 2009 11:12:27 AM

Home Boy,
this is Star wars we are talking about!ThumpUp
this game gets a new breath of air for each set that comes out.
the only thing that seems to be falling is your friends interest in the game. and that is something that you cannot control, which is fine.
i suggest you start getting other people involved, thats what i did when i thought the air was out of my gaming tires.
DO NOT GET RID OF YOUR ARMIES UNLESS YOU ARE TRADING FOR OTHER PIECES!
Topher_Champion_Of_The_Force
Posted: Tuesday, August 18, 2009 12:25:10 PM

Beasty's right man, i don't think people will ever let star wars die,
this game is a huge part of star wars, without it (and roll palying)
we'd all have to play the trading card game which has been dead
for a while now. star wars is in america's BLOOD, it's one of those
things that trekies can convert to once they realize thier mistake.
the game is a lot of fun, and unless you NEED a LOT of money
NOW, i wouldn't sell your figs, and remember you might have a few
freinds who don't like it, but you've got over 2,000 people on this
site alone who'll agree with me and Beasty.
Mickey
Posted: Tuesday, August 18, 2009 12:28:45 PM