RegisterDonateLogin

Has not helped you conjure up the stolen data tapes.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

My Past, Present, and Future Star Wars custom 3D terrain Options
BZNintendo
Posted: Saturday, August 24, 2019 9:39:37 PM
Groups: Member

Hello everyone,
I have been playing this game for 2 years now. Started back in August 2017. I wanted to tell my story of how I ended up going from playing on paper maps to very detailed 3D terrain and how I adjusted the game to fit the new terrain.

Here is the link to all my past Star Wars 3D terrain: https://imgur.com/gallery/37vd5Eo

I started off using the paper mats and actually collected every single official map ever made and laminated all of them. Then even got custom ones made and laminated those too. Eventually I started to want more out of the maps and saw some images online of some people's custom 3D terrain they had made for the game and wanted to go that route.

So after looking online for some good Sci-Fi terrain I came across this company called Battle Systems in the UK who sold Sci-Fi modular heavy card stock terrain. I bought 4 sets of it and loved how easy it was to incorporate into Star Wars Miniatures. It was the perfect scale and looked good next to the miniatures.

I soon moved away from paper maps and started making my own battle fields using this new 3D terrain. My group of friends that I play the game with almost every week were excited about the new change as it looked awesome and changed things up. I started making buildings with high elevations with ladders and elevators that could go to roof tops for characters to be able to shoot down at other characters.