RegisterDonateLogin

Has the death sentence on twelve systems.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

100 Point Dooku, Jedi Reflexes Ruling Options
racanelli89
Posted: Wednesday, June 10, 2020 12:42:15 PM
Groups: Member

My friend and I have been arguing about this point for nearly three years, and I was hoping to get some input from the community on the following scenario.

The piece "Dooku" has the ability "Jedi Reflexes". My friend and I were wondering specifically when the damage is applied to a piece moving into or out of an adjacent square. This is relevant to us for the purposes of determining where a character with self destruct would blow up. In all of our research, the relevant rules that we've been able to find are as follows;

"attack of opportunity

A single, immediate attack against an adjacent enemy who moves. If an enemy moves out of a square adjacent to a character, that character can make an attack of opportunity against that enemy. Attacks of opportunity do not use the targeting rules. A character can’t use a special ability or Force power that replaces attacks instead of an attack of opportunity."

"simultaneous effects

If several effects happen at the same time, play them out one after the other. Usually it doesn't matter what order these effects happen in. If it does matter, use the following rules.

Player's Choice: If several effects apply to one player's character or characters, that player determines the order.

Acting Player First: If the effects apply to more than one player's characters, the acting player (the one whose character is doing something) goes first."