RegisterDonateLogin

Nothing keeps your activation count high like Bloo Milk.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

FP Reroll question Options
AceAce
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2022 10:25:26 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/26/2008
Posts: 532
Location: Kokomo, IN
Say your attacking character is attacking at +10. You have a character combine fire to make it +14, on a miss and Force Point reroll, do you still get +14 on the attack or back to +10?
Cassus fett
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2022 12:47:30 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/10/2010
Posts: 680
Location: The Shadowlands of Kashyyyk
Back to +10. Combine fire is a one time boost. It’s like how you don’t get the plus 4 on a twin or double attack.
FlyingArrow
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2022 4:36:53 PM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 8,289
You still get the +4 because it's the same attack.

https://swmgamers.com/SWM/Rules/ResolvingEffects.html

In Step 5, you declare the Attack value (including the combined fire). In Step 7, you can reroll, but the reroll doesn't require you to go back to Step 5. If you return to Step 5 for some reason (e.g. making a Twin Attack), you lose the combine-fire bonus.
Cassus fett
Posted: Saturday, May 7, 2022 7:59:05 PM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/10/2010
Posts: 680
Location: The Shadowlands of Kashyyyk
Shee, half right. I was thinking that the reroll generated a new attack and therefore it was not the same attack.
kobayashimaru
Posted: Sunday, May 8, 2022 1:53:28 AM
Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/26/2011
Posts: 1,174
@CassusFett
"Ho ho ho ho.... ha har har har...."
"I know that laff".
Fearless and inventive, another way to interpret the turn structure,
very nice indeed.


Quote:
If you return to Step 5 for some reason (e.g. making a Twin Attack), you lose the combine-fire bonus.

Never been a fan of that particular nuance of opinion myself;
Much like Opportunist etc,
I prefer the "It's always on or never on" like for the Attack of Opportunity interpretation,
but, I respect Venue-Specific "House Rules". [bloogone]
FlyingArrow
Posted: Monday, May 9, 2022 5:45:51 AM
Rank: Moderator
Groups: Member , Moderator

Joined: 5/26/2009
Posts: 8,289
kobayashimaru wrote:

Quote:
If you return to Step 5 for some reason (e.g. making a Twin Attack), you lose the combine-fire bonus.

Never been a fan of that particular nuance of opinion myself;
Much like Opportunist etc,
I prefer the "It's always on or never on" like for the Attack of Opportunity interpretation,
but, I respect Venue-Specific "House Rules". [bloogone]


Interesting take, but it's not a house rule. However, right now I can't think of a reason why you would return to step 5 on the same attack and therefore lose the combine-fire bonus. There's probably an edge case I'm forgetting, though.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Bloo Milk Theme Created by shinja
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net.
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.