| 
            
         | 
    
    
    
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/2/2018 Posts: 194 Location: Wisconsin 
     | 
    
        
            Quote:This character's and allies' Force powers with a range listed increase the range by 2 squares  Sith Eternal Emperor says that the range listed is increased by 2 for force powers. Does the force power have to have a specific range listed for this to apply? For example Drain Life 5 on the Emperor says range 6, while Lightsaber throw says enemy within 6. Do they both get the extended range or only force powers that have the word range? Thanks.
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator 
 
Joined: 4/30/2017 Posts: 1,066 Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand 
     | 
    
         
            It doesn't need to specifically say range- the 6 square restriction in Lightsaber Throw is still a range, and still extended.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/2/2018 Posts: 194 Location: Wisconsin 
     | 
    
        
            I think that makes sense, but just want to clarify. For Sith Battle Manipulation, is it 8 squares from the target character can move 5 squares? Quote:Sith Battle Manipulation (Force 3, usable on this character’s turn: Choose 1 target character within line of sight. Move target and all characters within 6 squares of that target up to 3 squares. This movement does not provoke attacks of opportunity. This character cannot be moved by this Force power.)  Would teleport be extended to 6 squares? Quote:Teleport (Force 1, replaces attacks: Place this character into an unoccupied square within 4 squares. After changing positon, he may make 1 attack.)  Thanks!
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator 
 
Joined: 4/30/2017 Posts: 1,066 Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand 
     | 
    
        
            I believe we ruled a while back that only a range from the acting character to the target can be extended. So neither of those abilities would be extended at all since SBM's range is LOS and Teleport is a change of position, not a counting of range to a character. http://www.bloomilk.com/Forums/default.aspx?g=posts&m=259816
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/2/2018 Posts: 194 Location: Wisconsin 
     | 
    
         
            Thank you!
         
     | 
     | 
        
    
    
| 
Guest |