RegisterDonateLogin

Has not helped you conjure up the stolen data tapes.

Welcome Guest Active Topics | Members

has anybody noticed that younger kid are watching and playing r movies and m games Options
yggral
Posted: Tuesday, March 16, 2010 12:52:39 PM
Groups: Member

has any boding noticed that i personaly think parents are slacking of on ther parenting and spoiling your opinions on this and may God bless those on here that are good parents and doing the right thing
EmporerDragon
Posted: Tuesday, March 16, 2010 2:03:02 PM

I work in retail, and it's staggering how many adults have no clue about the ratings system.

I try to inform people as best as I can and most are appreciative (particularly the grandparents who realize that their grandkid tried to use their naivety to score GTA), but there are some parents who just don't care as long as it'll keep the kid quiet.

Though, in the end, it really all depends on the kid. Some have the emotional maturity to handle the stuff, others do not. If a kid likes GTA because of how it's a challenging game with an interesting cast of characters and a good story, I'd say he's emotionally mature; If he likes it because he can have sex with hookers then beat them to death with sex toys, I'd say he's not.
carnorjax1
Posted: Tuesday, March 16, 2010 2:22:10 PM

It's pretty bad that a lot of parents buy kids these games, and don't even care that their kids just do stupid stuff like swear constantly online, and kill hookers, shoot people, and see real bad stuff in these games. I mean, I've heard kids as young as 11 on these games, swearing at everybody, singing, and making everyone hate them, which in turn, leads to more violence and vulgarities being thrown around. R-rated movies aren't as big a deal for me, they aren't quite as bad. For those parents who care for their kids, good work, your kids are probably better off for having parents like you who are responsible
creme_brule
Posted: Tuesday, March 16, 2010 2:56:45 PM