| 
            
         | 
    
    
    
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/7/2009 Posts: 224 
     | 
    
         
            Are characters/pieces that are reduced cost wise under the 5 point minimum due to Rapport still able to gain gamit?
  Example Queen Amidala reduces the cost of the youngling from 5 to 4 points...so can the youngling still gain gambit even though he no longer costs 5 points.
  I didn't see anything about this on the WOTC site? or I just didn't know where to look to find the answer. 
  thanks.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 2/28/2009 Posts: 414 
     | 
    
         
            No, they are not.  They have to be worth 5 points to your opponent who uses your cost to calculate it.  It's the same way with reinforcements, no cost = no gambit.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/7/2009 Posts: 224 
     | 
    
         
            Yeah I wasn't sure about how rapport worked though in this instance (I am aware of the reinforcement rule)or what the actual wording of the new gambit rule is. 
  BTW where can I find the new tourney rules at? I don't see them on WOTC site.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 2/28/2009 Posts: 414 
     | 
    
        
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/7/2009 Posts: 224 
     | 
    
         
            Thank You!
         
     | 
     | 
        
    
    
| 
Guest |