| Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/29/2009
 Posts: 502
 Location: Nebraska
 
 | 
            It's been so long since I've had any rules controversies I don't even know where to start on this one.
 I have a Massiff boosted by Sidious (Essentially gets Flurry), Assaj (Deadly Attack), and Loathsome (Twin). It moves adjacent to Barriss offee and a luminara unduli with 60 HP and attacks.
 
 I crit, do 60 damage (vicious) on Luminara. She wants to riposte, crits, does 40.
 
 I want to use my Flurry on Barriss. Now, would I be using that flurry after the Massiff is "dead", or should the Riposte have not occurred until after the Flurry is resolved? Or do I lose the Flurry?
 
 Thanks
 | 
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            The Resolving Effects section of the FAQ is your friend.
 Anyway, it appears that Riposte and Flurry happen at the same time. So, here is how you would likely choose to resolve it:
 Crits on Luminara.
 Choose to take Sidious's Attack on Barris
 Fully resolve that attack on Barris, including Damage/Defeat.
 Luminara Ripostes
 Resolve effects of Luminara's Attack, remove Massif
 Finish applying damage to Luminara, Luminara dies.
 
 You could choose to have Luminara Riposte first, since you are the acting player. However, since you fully result the effects of the Riposte attack, you would lose the Massif before you could resolve the Sidious attack.
 |