| Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/27/2010
 Posts: 317
 Location: Minnesota, USA
 
 | 
            If a character has things like Extra Attack, Deadeye, Mighty Swing, or Careful Shot and is Dominated, does the character benefit from those SAs?  I didn't think so initially because Extra Attack only applies to a character's turn, not activation, and Dominate doesn't technically grant another turn.
         | 
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            Dominate does grant a free TURN, not an activation. Anything that can be used on a turn can be used on a Dominate turn, like Careful Shot or Regeneration. Things that require an activations, like Renewal, cannot. 
 This is covered in the FAQ.
 | 
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 7/27/2010
 Posts: 317
 Location: Minnesota, USA
 
 | 
            Good to know.
 Sorry, I missed that in the FAQ; it was under the "Rounds, Turns, and Phases" section, while I was looking under the section specifically for "Dominate."
 |