|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 4/15/2009
 Posts: 88
 Location: Cavite City, Philippines
 
 | 
            Let's say I have 2 or more characters with Tactican in my squad, do they all add up to the initiative roll?
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            No. This would fall under stacking, as they are the same ability, like Cunning Attack +10 and Cunning Attack +20.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 4/15/2009
 Posts: 88
 Location: Cavite City, Philippines
 
 | 
            Oh, ok... Thanks!    | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 3/27/2008
 Posts: 871
 Location: Cincinnati, OH
 
 | 
            Correct, this should also be clarified in the Rules Insert (whenever it's released)
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator
 
 Joined: 5/26/2009
 Posts: 8,473
 
 | 
            More questions on Tactician.
 Is it optional?  It appears mandatory.
 
 Do reserves apply to the initial roll or the total after adding the bonus?  I would think they apply to the final total.
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            1. It is mandatory.2. You used the modified total when you check for Reserves, after you check for ties.
 | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |