| Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 4/9/2010
 Posts: 658
 Location: West Bend, Wisconsin
 
 | 
            I got into yet another rules argument today, and the question is, if Someone uses a force power only limited to line of sight, like force grip against GA thrawn himself, is that legal to do? Can you use force grip on a character that has Yasalamiri if he's not affected by someone else's Yasalamiri is what I'm trying to ask.
         | 
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 12/26/2008
 Posts: 1,233
 
 | 
            ysalamiri itself says: this character and characters within 6 squares gain force immunity. 
         | 
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 12/26/2008
 Posts: 2,115
 Location: Watertown, SD
 
 | 
            No, Ysalamiri affects the character with the ability as well as anyone within 6.
         |