| Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 3/27/2008
 Posts: 157
 
 | 
            If you hit someone with Naga's melee attack, and they Lightsaber Block/Parry negating the damage, do they still have to roll for Virulent Poison?
         | 
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            Officially, yes the roll needs to be made, though practically it would make no difference if your opponent decided to use Block/Defense before the Virulent Poison save. Most often, someone would use Block/Defense after Virulent Poison save.
         | 
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 3/27/2008
 Posts: 157
 
 | 
            Okay, thanks for that.
         |