|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 12/23/2009
 Posts: 1,399
 Location: MD
 
 | 
            This came up in our Vassal match today, and neither of us were sure the answer: Can you use Force Push (in this instance, it was Force Push 4) on a character with Cloaked with whom you are not adjacent?
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 12/23/2009
 Posts: 1,399
 Location: MD
 
 | 
            I'm thinking no, because it says "Force 4, replaces attacks: sight; 40 damage; push back target 4 squares if Huge or smaller"
 The "target" part is key.
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 3/27/2008
 Posts: 832
 
 | 
            Force Push uses Targeting rules so no you cannot push a Cloaked that is in cover from a nonadjacent square.  Force Repulse on the other hand totally works.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 12/23/2009
 Posts: 1,399
 Location: MD
 
 | 
            k, thanks Don! We weren't sure at the time, but when I looked at it more closely afterwards I was pretty sure you couldn't. 
         | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |