|  | 
    
    
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 2/25/2011
 Posts: 806
 Location: Wisconsin
 
 | 
            Thought Bomb (Force 5, replaces turn or when this character is defeated: 80 damage to all living characters within 6 squares; save 11 to reduce damage to 40. Remove this character from play. This Force power cannot be canceled.)
 A couple things about Thought Bomb. First, as long as Kaan has the necessary Force Points left, is it correct that he is alowed to use Thought Bomb at the time he is defeated? Kind of like Self Destruct except you have to have the FP's to spend?
 
 Second, it looks like Kaan is automatically defeated whenever he uses Thought Bomb, regardless of how many hit points he has left. Is that correct?
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy
 
 Joined: 8/24/2008
 Posts: 5,201
 
 | 
            Yes to both.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Wookiee Hunter AT-ST Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 8/8/2008
 Posts: 58
 
 | 
            The Vong and Thrawn are  immune to this correct?
 And am I reading it correctly that even if Kaan does not have 5 FP and is defeated, the Bomb goes off?
 | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 12/23/2009
 Posts: 1,399
 Location: MD
 
 | 
            Yes, Vong (who have Force Immunity) and those in a Ysalamiri bubble are immune to Thought Bomb. And no, Lord Kaan must have 5 FP to use the ability. So if he dies and has 4 FP, he's out of luck, and can't use it.
         | 
    |  | 
        
            
            
    | Rank: Wookiee Hunter AT-ST Groups: Member
 
 Joined: 8/8/2008
 Posts: 58
 
 | 
            Demosthenes wrote:Yes, Vong (who have Force Immunity) and those in a Ysalamiri bubble are immune to Thought Bomb. And no, Lord Kaan must have 5 FP to use the ability. So if he dies and has 4 FP, he's out of luck, and can't use it. Gotcha! Thanks!
         | 
    |  | 
        
    
    
| Guest |