| 
            
         | 
    
    
    
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 4/20/2015 Posts: 1,272 
     | 
    
         
            Part of Sid's CE. You decide who goes first each round regardless of initiative check, unless you roll a 1. Doesn't this mean he counters the MTB? An opponent's initiative check result automatically becomes 1.
  As it reads, unless I physically Roll a One, Sid should still determine who goes first, thus countering the MTB, correct? Why or Why not?
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 4/19/2010 Posts: 1,291 
     | 
    
        
            Caedus wrote:Part of Sid's CE. You decide who goes first each round regardless of initiative check, unless you roll a 1. Doesn't this mean he counters the MTB? An opponent's initiative check result automatically becomes 1.
  As it reads, unless I physically Roll a One, Sid should still determine who goes first, thus countering the MTB, correct? Why or Why not?   No. Your roll becomes a NATURAL One. To the best of my knowledge
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator 
 
Joined: 1/30/2009 Posts: 6,460 Location: Southern Illinois 
     | 
    
        
            shmi15 wrote:Caedus wrote:Part of Sid's CE. You decide who goes first each round regardless of initiative check, unless you roll a 1. Doesn't this mean he counters the MTB? An opponent's initiative check result automatically becomes 1.
  As it reads, unless I physically Roll a One, Sid should still determine who goes first, thus countering the MTB, correct? Why or Why not?   No. Your roll becomes a NATURAL One. To the best of my knowledge  According to the FAQ, Tactics Broker changes your roll into a 1. Quote:Q: How does Tactics Broker interact with Recon or Anticipation? A: Multiple rolls and rerolls still result in the selected final roll being considered a 1. Only in the case of a tie (that is, the player with Tactics Broker also rolling a 1) would the Tactics Broker ability be lost.  
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator 
 
Joined: 5/26/2009 Posts: 8,473 
     | 
    
        
            Init rules get confusing.  Everything works just fine on its own but gets confusing when you start to mix things together.  So confusing in fact that I put this together: http://swmgamers.com/SWM/Rules/PreGame.htmlAs far as I know it's consistent with all rulings. Let me know if you find a ruling that contradicts it and I'll update it.
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 4/30/2008 Posts: 2,155 
     | 
    
         
            Sid uses the same wording as master tactician
  Master Tactician (You automatically choose who goes first except on a roll of 1)
  so it isn't any different than the MTB/Master Tac interaction which was well defined by WOTC.
         
     | 
     | 
        
    
    
| 
Guest |