| 
            
         | 
    
    
    
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 5/3/2014 Posts: 2,098 
     | 
    
         
            If I use Slave owner on a piece that already has savage does it lose all of its savage while next to a commander?
  or what happens when you slave owner a piece with savage already? like the rathtar
  
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 4/12/2010 Posts: 564 
     | 
    
         
            The Savage stacks and the piece explodes!
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 5/3/2014 Posts: 2,098 
     | 
    
         
            so there is the view point that the slave just explodes. I have actually seen that happen before in a game.
  but what typically happens?
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator 
 
Joined: 1/30/2009 Posts: 6,460 Location: Southern Illinois 
     | 
    
        
            jen'ari wrote:so there is the view point that the slave just explodes. I have actually seen that happen before in a game.
  but what typically happens?  A character never has multiple 'copies' of the same exact SA. A character under the effect of Slave (even if it has Savage on its card) abides by the stated rules of Slave. A Rathtar given Slave by Watto would lose Savage within 6 of a commander or allied Empathy character, but would still have -2 Def if only within range of Empathy, as stated in the glossary for Slave.
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 5/3/2014 Posts: 2,098 
     | 
    
         
            Thanks
         
     | 
     | 
        
    
    
| 
Guest |