Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 3/16/2018 Posts: 99 
     | 
    
         
            When a character has been dominated, how would one resolve special abilities that allow movement?
  Dominate reads:
  "Replaces turn: Target living character takes an immediate turn under your control, which does not count as one of your 2 activations this phase, even if it has already been activated this round; save 11. The target character cannot move this turn."
  The glossary is similar, stating that the unit "...takes a turn as though it were on the acting player's squad but cannot move."
  How does this impact special abilities/CEs that allow movement outside of a "move" action, like Cleave/Rolling Attacks, or Princess Leia, Rebel Hero's CE (Whenever a follower within 6 squares defeats an enemy, it may immediately move 2 squares.)?
  How would it interact with Charging Assault, as it replaces turn does it qualify as a move?
         
     | 
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 12/26/2008 Posts: 2,115 Location: Watertown, SD 
     | 
    
         
            They would not be able to move. The only way to get a Dominated character to move is if they were affected by something that causes involuntary movement like Push or Repulse.
  Additionally, this means that a Dominated character cannot use Charging Assault, as they must move at least 1 square for the ability.
  Most of this is found under Dominate (with a bit under Princess Leia, Rebel Hero) in the FAQ.
         
     |