| 
            
         | 
    
    
    
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 5/23/2008 Posts: 314 Location: Abingdon, MD 
     | 
    
         
            I know that this has probably come up before, but I have a couple questions about corruption.  Played in a booster draft last night and I had two disciple of Ragnos.  There corruption has a range of six:
  1: Do you have to target the closest non droid enemy, or can you target anyone within six squares?
  2: I know you can recorrupt someone that is already corrupted, but do they have to make two saves, or still only save once?
  Thanks everyone!!! 
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/30/2008 Posts: 1,290 Location: Stow Ohio, just north of Dantooine (vacay on Ando) 
     | 
    
         
            The definition of force corruption uses the word target,so normal targeting rules would apply.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 5/23/2008 Posts: 314 Location: Abingdon, MD 
     | 
    
         
            Thanks Darthjak......after reading the glossary text under force corruption, both my questions have been anwsered.   Sorry guys....should have gone there first!!
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 6/6/2009 Posts: 118 Location: Canada 
     | 
    
         
            Somewhat unrelated question:
  I was wondering: can you corrupt a Cyborg? I would assume you can, but since Corruption explicitly specifies non-Droids only, and a Cyborg counts as a non-Droid and Droid, I wanted to double-check. Thanks in advance for the help.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 12/26/2008 Posts: 2,115 Location: Watertown, SD 
     | 
    
         
            Yes, a Cyborg character can be corrupted as they count as a non-droid.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 6/6/2009 Posts: 118 Location: Canada 
     | 
    
         
            Okay, thanks.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 2/12/2009 Posts: 146 
     | 
    
         
            Just to add clarification for anyone else who reads this post, force corruption does NOT stack.  
  So if you corrupt a character who is already corrupted, the effects do not stack.  You simply apply the corruption with the larger effect.  
  For example, if a mini is already corrupted with force corruption 2, if someone uses force corruption 4 then force corruption 2 is disregarded, and only force corruption 4 applies.  
  Once that mini makes the save for force corruption 4, there is no longer an effect from force corruption 4 or force corruption 2.
  It follows normal targeting rules, so any living enemy within 6 may be corrupted unless they have cover, then they can only be targeted if they are the nearest enemy or tied for the nearest enemy.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/21/2008 Posts: 131 Location: Texas 
     | 
    
        
            harmonm4 wrote: For example, if a mini is already corrupted with force corruption 2, if someone uses force corruption 4 then force corruption 2 is disregarded, and only force corruption 4 applies.  
 
  The target will still take the initial damage appropriate for Corruption 2 or Corruption 4.   And if a non-living or Force Immune character is the only legal target, then you don't have a target.  Just because you can't affect a character does not mean they are ignored for targeting purposes.
          
     | 
     | 
        
    
    
| 
Guest |