| 
            
         | 
    
    
    
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 1/5/2009 Posts: 2,240 Location: Akron Ohio, just south of dantooine. 
     | 
    
         
            WOW didn't even think of that. Makes 'em just that much more silly. Grenade launching, medi-kit toting, pistol packing .......Mouse Droid. If it's not shooting or lobbing grenades it's patching up GGDAC.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/21/2008 Posts: 131 Location: Texas 
     | 
    
        
            Draconarius wrote: You'll have to combine fire with 2 other mice to stand a decent chance at hitting. Maybe even 3. 
  Mouse Droids cannot combine fire - they have a printed Damage value of 0.  Clone Wars rulebook, page 22 - "characters who deal no damage, cannot use or benefit from combined fire."
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 5/24/2009 Posts: 251 Location: ZAFT Headquarters, Planet Zi, GFFA 
     | 
    
        
            headache62 wrote:Draconarius wrote: You'll have to combine fire with 2 other mice to stand a decent chance at hitting. Maybe even 3. 
  Mouse Droids cannot combine fire - they have a printed Damage value of 0.  Clone Wars rulebook, page 22 - "characters who deal no damage, cannot use or benefit from combined fire."  However, as I understand it, the BDS gives them a flat +10 damage bonus, which means they  can deal damage. Does that not mean they could combine fire?
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy 
 
Joined: 8/24/2008 Posts: 5,201 
     | 
    
         
            Unless something has changed recently, the Stormtrooper Commander precedent would hold: a flat damage bonus (that is not reliant on attacks) would allow a piece to combine fire, even without a printed damage rating.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 8/26/2008 Posts: 938 Location: Phiadelphia, PA 
     | 
    
        
            headache62 wrote:Darth Percocet wrote: So remember that Relay Order's is a SA, the mouse droid doesnt really gain the commander effect, he relays it as a special ability
  Huh?  There is no "relays it as a special ability." (or maybe I'm just not understanding what you are saying)  The SA "Relay Orders" lets you count range for a CE from the Mouse Droid.  The MD itself is a follower.  It is true (at least I think) that the MD is not subject to the CE's it is relaying, but they still can get CEs from different sources (such as a CE relayed from another MD). But with the "Roger Roger" SA, the MD can attack at Dam 10.  No i didnt say he relay's CE's as a SA, i said look at it like he's realying commander effects through a special abilitiy, meaning he's a follower, meaning he doesnt gain the commander effect & it doesnt make him a commander effect.. i didnt say he turned ce's into SA's, i said he relay's CE's through a SA so he's a follower.. 
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/6/2009 Posts: 1,632 Location: Desintegrating some Djem So Sucka! 
     | 
    
         
            my question is, can the moussies relay orders to themselves.
         
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Moderator Groups: Member
, Moderator, Rules Guy 
 
Joined: 8/24/2008 Posts: 5,201 
     | 
    
        
            Mandalore Da Beast wrote:my question is, can the moussies relay orders to themselves.  No.
          
     | 
     | 
        
            
            
    
        Rank: Advanced Bloo Milk Member Groups: Member
 
 
Joined: 7/6/2009 Posts: 1,632 Location: Desintegrating some Djem So Sucka! 
     | 
    
         
            thought so. thanks
         
     | 
     | 
        
    
    
| 
Guest |