RegisterDonate Login

Official beverage of the Boonta Eve Classic.

Hit Points: 50
Defense: 12
Attack: --
Damage: --
Rarity: Rare
Base: Medium
Gender: It
Creator: CorranHornsux123
Created: 8/29/2013
Updated: 2/8/2018
Sets: Forces Of Corruption

Special Abilities

  • Emplacement (Cannot move or be moved. Set up anywhere on your half of the battle map.)
  • Force Link (The character who takes the lightsaber from this character gains +1 Force Point.)
  • Lightsaber Holder (An adjacent allied character with a force rating may replace their turn to gain Lightsaber +10, if they already have a Lightsaber they instead gain Extra Attack. This ability is usable once per skirmish)
  • Statue (This character is considered non-living, Immune to critical hits, not subject to Commander Effects and Special Abilities, blocks line of sight, its space cannot be entered, and this character cannot gain gambit.)

Force Powers

  • Force 1
  • Dark Aura (Force 1, replaces attacks; For the rest of the skirmish, this character gains the following Force ability: Enemy characters within 6 squares get -4 to all saves)
Average Rating: 10.00 (3)
Creator's Rating: 10/10
harryg
8/29/2013 10:10:09 PM

I think taking two lightsabers should be replaces turn and I don't know how one would defeat it but other than that I think this is a great piece
CorranHornsux123
8/29/2013 10:13:28 PM

well once the light sabers are gone its useless really but can still be used for cover
harryg
8/29/2013 10:16:34 PM

Yeah but how does it die even if you use something tht doesn't target it has 0 hp so how would you kill it?
CorranHornsux123
8/29/2013 10:18:17 PM

you dont its a statue u bring it in for the sabers then nothing its just becomes an object tht provides cover
harryg
8/29/2013 10:21:24 PM

Yes but how does your opponent score it's points? When there are no other characters on the board? If so that should be written in. You can't have something that costs victory points, benefits your team and then sits there without ever crumbling. If that could happen this would be in my squad in every kill em all game that I play ;)
CorranHornsux123
8/29/2013 10:25:31 PM

hmmmmmm ill kame so that if the character(s) who took the sabers die then this character is also defeated.?
harryg
8/29/2013 10:27:31 PM

Yeah that makes sense. Now it's a 10 :)
CorranHornsux123
8/29/2013 10:30:32 PM

alright fixed it :P
General_Grievous
2/6/2018 10:01:52 PM

Interesting idea, I think build site can be replaced by emplacement. And for simplicity's sake I would consider dropping the amount of characters than can receive the bonus to one so that you can cut out some of the text. You could even say: "An adjacent allied character with a force rating may replace their turn to gain Lightsaber +10, if they already have a Lightsaber they instead gain Twin Attack." Would save a ton of space and keep it neat but up to you!
shmi15
2/7/2018 1:52:27 AM

I may be missing something, but where was a Sith statue just holding a Lightsaber? Is this somewhere in the Valley of the Sith I assume?
CorranHornsux123
2/7/2018 1:54:55 AM

@Shimi yes you are correct there was a statue holding a saber.
shmi15
2/7/2018 1:58:59 AM

In the Statue ability can you make it "Unique" so only 1 can be in a squad. And, if no one takes the lightsabers, does this thing just stay alive and collect gambit all game?Or does it just stay alive and you can't kill it?
CorranHornsux123
2/7/2018 2:05:26 AM

i reworded the force link and statue to fix the issue
swinefeld
2/7/2018 2:47:56 AM

Good changes. I think there are ways to better rephrase some of it, but the intent seems clear for now. I like the idea of new 'objects, not characters' in the game. (Hansicle being the first). Holocrons aren't quite that either, more like Ghosts. Immovable objects emitting dark voodoo, nice!
CorranHornsux123
2/7/2018 3:14:59 AM

thanks Swine!
shmi15
2/7/2018 4:50:33 AM

So would he be able to get Gambit? That would be the only issue I have with the piece.
CorranHornsux123
2/7/2018 4:54:15 AM

under force link it says he cannot gain gambit
AlexTheGreat
2/7/2018 1:08:55 PM

That's great! Twin for the win!!! Works for cover as well. I'm not quite sure but it could cost less as well.
CorranHornsux123
2/7/2018 5:20:15 PM

thanks Alex i could possibly drop it to 14-13?
jen'ari
2/7/2018 5:28:45 PM

I think you should set it up in Gambit and the grabbing of a lightsaber should be once a skirmish. but should be "ally that ends turn adjacent" granting twin attack to say Krayt with force essence could be pretty upsetting. triple twin, essence out haha. he kills everyone. But the way it is worded Atton "Jaq" Rand can become a lightsaber wielder. which is odd. than the next round he can grab twin. so a double twinning, assassin with GMA and override on round 3. Gary grants Cunning as well to him.
jen'ari
2/7/2018 5:35:38 PM

With that said I think this piece has a ton of potential and I like the idea. I just think it needs a little tweaking. but an army of Revan, Atton, GARY, this guy gives Atton a 120 drop with assassin, 160 drop with assassin and Cunning, 160 drop with assassin and lightsaber, or a 200 drop with assassin, cunning, and lightsaber. Since Revan is in the squad you can make that happen as well in any format really. That is only 130 points of your squad as well. you can throw in Queen Amanoa for some out act protection and have 50 left. Or throw in Exar kun and Sith Rage for potential 240 drop!!
CorranHornsux123
2/7/2018 5:50:27 PM

well the was to be that force users without a saber could potentially get one due to finding this statue, should i say allies under cost x can use this ability?
jen'ari
2/7/2018 6:45:09 PM

Idk, force users that are not melee might be better off leaving it alone honestly. I, personally, do not care about the point thingy. but maybe you can make the people that have a lightsaber that find another gain a force ability of some sort or extra attack, twin is super powerful on a lot of people. Caedus with SBM and Aiing ti and twin becomes super super powerful as well. Maybe a force power called Twin strike that makes targets roll twice for saves and take the lower roll
jen'ari
2/7/2018 6:46:49 PM

I dont really know, i just think granting twin is super super powerful. also, I think this piece's Dark Aura will stack with Exar Kun's Force Ability, giving those people's saves a -8. which is pretty powerful as well.
jen'ari
2/7/2018 6:49:45 PM

Could the Sith Holocron and Sith Meditation Sphere gain Lightsaber?
shmi15
2/7/2018 10:28:50 PM

Holocron no, but the Sphere could for sure. and yea, the Twin aspect has so many interactions thats its hard to sit down and say whats good or not. I mean, triple twin, and double twin is all over the place with this ability. and double the damage output for a Beatstick is pretty beast... Especially when it doesn't cost anything but a Revan swap in As is tho, with Emplacement, I would just toss it in the back of the map, and do it round 1...
CorellianComedian
2/7/2018 10:36:37 PM (Updated: 2/7/2018 10:37:23 PM)

You could make it Extra Attack, and it would still be good - just not as good. Maybe just hand out Lightsaber +10 regardless of who takes it? Kanan has base 20 damage and Lightsaber, so technically he hits for 30. Just an extra 10 damage could be useful for several pieces, although there are already plenty of ways to get damage boosts in Sith (and Maul, Sith Infiltrator would be a little nuts). Or maybe some ability (similar to Teamwork) where they get to make an extra attack at the end of their turn?
jen'ari
2/7/2018 11:28:47 PM

I have been thinking hard here chs, I think if you want atton to grab a lightsaber go for it. But for those with a lightsaber I think they should get extra attack, which is still very powerful. Bane sith'ari with overwhelming and triple becomes a different level best
jen'ari
2/7/2018 11:29:52 PM (Updated: 2/7/2018 11:30:30 PM)

I don't know about the statues but if they have the force (? Maybe they do force link?) maybe they have force 1 and dark aura that exar has to stop any stacking of the saves
CorranHornsux123
2/7/2018 11:57:56 PM

re-worded statue and LSH added force 1 and dark aura so it cant stack with Exar, hows it looking now?
Deaths_Baine
2/8/2018 1:07:52 AM

Like a vset piece
jen'ari
2/8/2018 1:19:57 AM

You accidentally added force renewal. It looks great. I wonder how many people will try to set it up deeper into the map to get benefit from dark aura
swinefeld
2/8/2018 1:20:01 AM

Dark Aura does not stack, so no worries there. Upon further review, seems like the Force Link stuff should just be rolled into Statue since it the mechanism by which it is defeated (and necessary). Maybe there is more going on than I'm picking up on (like maybe Force Link could be used somewhere else on a different type of character?), but Statue (as a standalone SA) should have the defeat clause built in, and the no-gambit part as well. Then you just add another other ability that says what the statue has to offer (as you've done here).
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 1:27:10 AM

changed force link and statue how does it look?
jen'ari
2/8/2018 1:32:29 AM

looks great!
General_Grievous
2/8/2018 1:36:30 AM

Very interesting Corran
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 1:38:17 AM

thanks guys
swinefeld
2/8/2018 1:38:20 AM

Better. :) I'll work up a suggested 'rules guy' wording for Statue if I get a chance. Current version of Force Link could just be part of LSH.
surf_rider56
2/8/2018 3:39:00 AM (Updated: 2/8/2018 3:40:01 AM)

.... ok, I'm confused .... I've read the whole thread .... and I still don't see the new "No Gambit" bit in any of the abilities and and I still don't see a way to defeat it, or gain its 16 pts towards a player defeating it. Do like the statue idea, although I hardly a Sith would leave a lightsaber lying around but that's another story.
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 3:41:16 AM

Statue (This character cannot move, benefit from commander effects, and does not count as a legal target for special abilities. Its space cannot be entered, but it provides cover. You may only have 2 characters with statue in your squad. [[When your squad contains 0 living allies with a force rating this character is considered defeated by your opponent. This character cannot gain gambit.]])
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 3:41:27 AM

last line in statue
surf_rider56
2/8/2018 3:45:32 AM (Updated: 2/8/2018 4:55:39 AM)

.... so you can't "kill" it but if you defeat everybody, you get its points? Don't know if I like that. In Swiss play, with a time limit, doesn't seem fair if you overrun the area .... didn't see gambit line (oops.)
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 3:50:35 AM

its a statue how do u kill it? i could make something like satchel charges or missiles can destroy this piece?
swinefeld
2/8/2018 4:16:06 AM

@surf - It's a bit more like a Holocron than Carbonite. Must have a living ally with a Force rating (not-defeated) or it goes away. That is current intent as I understand it. Otherwise, I would agree with your concerns about that.
CorellianComedian
2/8/2018 4:16:50 AM

Hahaha. That would be really cool, except for the overwhelming presence of Ugnaughts. But I would pay good money for Episode 9 to be about Kylo Ren racing an Ugnaught to a statue in order to claim a lightsaber before the Ugnaught blows it up.
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 4:20:24 AM

@Corellian HAHAHA that would be epic lol
swinefeld
2/8/2018 5:17:10 AM (Updated: 2/8/2018 5:19:29 AM)

Lol, uggies continue to win some games when least expected
swinefeld
2/8/2018 5:24:15 AM

edit per @surf post above - *living (counts as a living character) AND is not dead in game. That was probably understood by all, but better safe than sorry. Cue (rules) lawyer jokes. ;)
shmi15
2/8/2018 1:12:46 PM

@ Swine, The Holocron you can also Spend a FP or replace attacks to take away 2 FP from him ( Holocron dies when it has 0 FP) So you CAN kill a Holocron without killing anyone else
swinefeld
2/8/2018 5:58:10 PM

^ true.
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 8:12:51 PM

Added Ancient Architecture what do you guys think?
General_Grievous
2/8/2018 8:55:13 PM

Liked it better without AA, it's starting to get too complex. Why not just give it hit points and Junk Defense? Anyone can shoot/blow up a statue.
CorranHornsux123
2/8/2018 9:26:11 PM

fixed the wording for statute added HP and Def.
shmi15
2/9/2018 12:35:10 AM

I like this a lot more, and I think it looks pretty good. Nice changes! The only other thing I would say is I dunno about him with a FP and spending a Force power... lol. BUT, I don't think its that big of a deal. If it were me, I would make it a SA, and the -4 to saves would just be a constant on.
CorellianComedian
2/9/2018 12:37:39 AM

(Dark Aura as a Force power is to make sure it doesn't stack with Exar Kun, DFS)
swinefeld
2/9/2018 1:28:51 AM

^ this - and is much less weird now that it's functions like more like a normal piece (activates etc). I was a bit fond of the inanimate object concept, but probably better for game play the direction its heading now. You should keep the 'cannot enter its space' thing in Statue, IMO.
shmi15
2/9/2018 2:05:57 AM

yea, I get what yours saying now, dang the stacking rules :( It is a wordy ability, but I think after being touched up the ability will be perfect, lol
CorranHornsux123
2/9/2018 2:25:50 AM

added the space cant be entered and blocks LOS
Please log in to add a Comment


Please Wait...