RegisterDonate Login

Never tells you the odds.

Hit Points: 50
Defense: 17
Attack: 8
Damage: 20
Rarity:
Base: Medium
Gender: Male
Creator: gandalfthegreatestwizard
Created: 3/14/2019
Updated: 3/16/2019

Special Abilities

  • Unique
  • Entrenched (Once per round, when an enemy moves into this character's line of sight, if this character has not moved this round, it may make an immediate attack against that enemy, ignoring cover.)
  • Wary (If this character is unactivated when targeted by an attack, this character has +4 Defense)

Commander Effect

Non-Unique allies whose names contain Hoth gain Entrenched and Wary.

Average Rating: 10.00 (2)
Oakel
3/14/2019 11:03:57 PM

Entrenched is an awesome ability. I love it!
CorellianComedian
3/15/2019 9:21:40 PM

Entrenched is amazing, and you have it balanced pretty nicely. Just so I have this correct: Entrenched can only be used once per character per round, but only one character can use it per enemy moving? Or can you line up a whole line of Hoth Troopers and have them all roast somebody who comes out of a hallway? And... wait, does Entrenched trigger on moving WHILE WITHIN line of sight, or moving INTO line of sight when it wasn't previously? Either way, it's a fantastic way to punish GMA turrets. Would love to see this become official.
gandalfthegreatestwizard
3/16/2019 1:21:01 AM (Updated: 3/16/2019 1:30:07 AM)

I didn't think it through too much when I made it- a whole line of troopers could actually light up one moving enemy. That's probably too strong even for the Hoth guys- I might try to word it so only one Entrenched character gets a shot at a time. I also did intend to make it only when they move into LOS, I'll update that part of the wording.
CorellianComedian
3/16/2019 3:00:49 AM

It could depend on what "ruling" you would want to go for. Technically, there's nothing that says a whole line of them can't shoot all at once, but at the same time I could see the "multiple instances of the same SA don't stack" rule applying here.
gandalfthegreatestwizard
3/16/2019 5:16:58 AM

I thought the rule meant that two instances of the same ability don't stack on the same character. But Entrenched affects the character with Entrenched (allowing it to make an immediate attack against a specified enemy), not the target, right? Similar to how LS Assault can be used against characters with Force Immunity, since it grants attacks to the acting character.
General_Grievous
3/17/2019 12:09:08 AM

I would probably change it to only one resolve at a time or else make it just affect the Golan Arms Battery and the atgar Cannon then it's perfectly balanced because those are awful
gandalfthegreatestwizard
3/17/2019 12:35:13 AM

The rest of the Hoth guys aren't too good either. I might just leave it as is, since at the end of the day they'll have very few other CEs in terms of attack or damage boosts going for them.
General_Grievous
3/17/2019 1:00:18 AM

Well alternatively give him independent?
Please log in to add a Comment


Please Wait...